Art Basel: art exhibits in building halls

When condos mingle with Art Basel

During'Art Basel, art is everywhere in Miami. In fairs, galleries, streets, or theaters. Even restaurants, hotels and nightclubs have seized the phenomenon by exhibiting works, hosting performances or offering themed evenings.
But now, residential buildings also become artistic scenes, as well as galleries. Here's a quick overview of new or recently completed programs that focus on artistic performance to attract potential customers, showing a glamorous facet of their possible future living space.

Art and condos blend well

We celebrate digital art and Canvas dancing

NR Investments, the promoter of Canvas, decided to host Hakanai for three days by Adrien M & Claire B and their performance mixing dance and music with digital. Performances will take place from Wednesday, December 6 to Friday, December 8, in the patio of the building still under construction, in the Arts & Entertainment District.

Hakana√Į

Art of another dimension at Echo Brickell

Only a few weeks after it opens, Echo Brickell will host a private party in honor of Antuan. The Cuban artist will unveil his collection called "Art from another dimension.

 

A studio at the Ritz Carlton

The Ritz Carlton Residences Miami Beach, currently under construction, put on the art to attract potential customers in his villa test. Local artist Tatiana Blanco will exhibit an interactive art installation.

 

The Faena District exposes itself

It's a whole swarm of artists who will expose themselves in the Faena District, a neighborhood totally redesigned and still under construction in places: Philip K. Smith III, Studio Drift and Peter Tunney. The facade of the Faena Forum just ready for Art Basel will be invested by Kelly Breez, based in Miami, by the collective Coral Morphologic and the Argentine artist Martin Borini.

A publication shared by Faena Art (@faenaart) the

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

RecordRecord

RecordRecordRecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

Newsletter December 2017

The selection Barnes Miami Real Estate Events and Key Information

The editorial by Elisabeth Gazay, Associate Director:

LIVING ART OR ART OF LIVING?

As soon as the famous contemporary art fair, Art Basel, had the idea of choosing Miami as the anchor port for its American edition, 15 years ago, the relationship between Art and the city has changed. It was like an awakening, or an awakening ... Suddenly, only one major exhibition (which still has more than 250 galleries from around the world, 4000 artists and 70,000 visitors & #8230;) was no longer sufficient. It was necessary to go further: to offer other events, "happenings", to sow Art in the four corners of the city, in all its forms: painted walls, local art, open-air museums, parallel fairs such as Art Miami, Design Miami, Scope, Pulse, Nada, Aqua etc. New permanent museums are opening or renovating like the ICA or the BASS this year. Even the culinary scene becomes Art! And when canvases, photos, sculptures, installations go back to their new buyers or other destinations around the globe, Miami extends its new love affair with Art: real estate developers exhibit their personal collections in the entrances of buildings ultra-modern, on the forecourt of the new districts, and the new architect's houses open their doors on works that express themselves forcefully between the walls of glass and the interminable ceilings. In Miami, the Art of Living is said with a big "A".

The events of the month of December

From 7 to 10 December - Art Basel Miami Beach, the event of the year

For 16 years, the famous Swiss festival "Art Basel", recognized as one of the most advanced in the field of contemporary art, has exported to Miami Beach and attracts thousands of visitors every year from around the world: artists, gallerists, experts, collectors or simple amateurs come together to celebrate art in all its forms. Paintings, sculptures, photographs, videos, installations and live performances invade the Miami Beach Convention Center and adjoining streets.

For more information

131FLORIDA 2017 ART BASEL

December 7 to 10 - Miami on fire

Art Basel attracts thousands of visitors to Miami, and the exhibitions organized by the festival do not quite satisfy their thirst for experiences and discover Miami. Also, dozens of events have emerged in parallel with the festival. On the program: cocktails, alternative festivals, concerts (including Björk who will perform in Wynwood) or evenings in the most beautiful clubs of the city. Find the list of all these events on the link below

For more information

LIV Nightclub Miami

From 1st December 31 - Christmas under the sun

The Christmas festivities begin in Miami and you will be thrilled! Between Santa's Enchanted Forest, the world's largest Christmas theme park, its 28-meter Christmas tree and 3,000 illuminations, the Deering neighborhood decorations and the Bay Cruise and the famous Nutcracker that occurs in all of Miami's biggest movie theaters, the whole family has something to fill!

Miami Christmas Boat Parade.

December 31 - The New Year in the Magic City

Miami is known for its endless entertainment and what a better evening to discover than on the occasion of the New Year! In Miami Beach, the busiest district, party goers gather at Lummus Park to enjoy open-air concerts followed by a huge fireworks, continuing the evening in the countless clubs of the city.

 

Miami New Years Eve 2011 Fireworks 0088

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

RecordRecordRecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Tag Archives: art

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Art Basel : l’art s’expose dans les halls d’immeubles

Quand les condos se mêlent de l’Art Basel

Pendant l‘Art Basel, l’art est partout à Miami. Dans les foires, dans les galleries, dans les rues, ou dans les salles de spectacles. Même les restaurants, hôtels et boites de nuit se sont emparé du phénomène en exposant des oeuvres, en abritant des performances ou en proposant des soirées à thème.
Mais désormais, les immeubles résidentiels aussi deviennent des scènes artistiques, au même titre que les galleries. Voici un petit tour d’horizon des programmes neufs en construction ou tout juste achevés qui misent sur les performances artistiques pour attirer d’éventuels clients, en montrant une facette glamour de leur possible futur lieu de vie.

Art et condos font bon ménage

On célèbre l’art digital et la danse au Canvas

NR Investments, le promoteur du Canvas, a décidé d’accueillir sur trois jours Hakanai by Adrien M & Claire B et leur performance mêlant la danse et la musique au digital. Les représentations auront lieu du mercredi 6 au vendredi 8 Décembre, dans le patio de l’immeuble encore en construction, dans le quartier Arts & Entertainment District.

Hakanaï

Art d’une autre dimension au Echo Brickell

Quelques semaines seulement après son ouverture, Echo Brickell accueillera une soirée privée en l’honneur d’Antuan. L’artiste cubain y dévoilera sa collection appelée « Art d’une autre dimension.

 

Un studio au Ritz Carlton

Le Ritz Carlton Residences Miami Beach, actuellement en construction, mise sur l’art pour attirer les potentiels clients dans sa villa test. L’artiste locale Tatiana Blanco y exposera une installation artistique interactive.

 

Le Faena District s’expose

C’est tout une ribambelle d’artistes qui s’exposera dans le Faena District, un quartier totalement repensé et encore en construction par endroits : Philip K. Smith III, Studio Drift et Peter Tunney. La facade du Faena Forum tout juste prêt pour Art Basel sera investie par Kelly Breez, basé à Miami, par le collectif Coral Morphologic et par l’artiste argentin Martin Borini.

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
miami@barnes-international.com

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Newsletter Décembre 2017

La sélection Barnes des évènements et les informations clés de l’immobilier à Miami

L’édito par Elisabeth Gazay, directrice associé :

VIVRE L’ART OU ART DE VIVRE ?

Dès que la célèbre foire d’Art contemporain, Art Basel, a eu l’idée de choisir Miami comme port d’ancrage pour son édition Américaine, il y a 15 ans, la relation entre l’Art et la ville a changé. Ce fut comme un éveil, ou un réveil… Tout à coup, une seule grande exposition (qui compte quand même plus de 250 galeries du monde entier, 4000 artistes et 70,000 visiteurs…) n’était plus suffisante. Il fallait aller plus loin : offrir d’autres événements, « happenings », semer l’Art aux quatre coins de la ville, sous toutes ses formes : murs peints, art local, musées en plein air, Foires parallèles telles Art Miami, Design Miami, Scope, Pulse, Nada, Aqua etc. De nouveaux musées permanents ouvrent leurs portes ou se rénovent comme l’ICA ou le BASS cette année. Même la scène culinaire devient de l’Art ! Et lorsque les toiles, photos, sculptures, installations repartent chez leurs nouveaux acquéreurs ou d’autres destinations autour du globe, Miami prolonge sa nouvelle histoire d’amour avec l’Art : les promoteurs immobiliers exposent leurs collections personnelles dans les entrées d’immeubles ultra-modernes, sur les parvis des nouveaux quartiers, et les nouvelles maisons d’architecte ouvrent leur portes sur des œuvres qui s’expriment avec force entre les murs de verre et les plafonds interminables. A Miami, l’Art de vivre se dit avec un grand « A ».

Les évènements du mois de Décembre

Du 7 au 10 Décembre – Art Basel Miami Beach, l’événement de l’année

Depuis 16 ans, le célèbre festival suisse « Art Basel », reconnu comme l’un des plus pointus dans le domaine de l’art contemporain, s’est exporté à Miami Beach et attire chaque année des milliers de visiteurs venus du monde entier : artistes, galeristes, experts, collectionneurs ou simples amateurs se retrouvent pour célébrer l’art sous toutes ses formes. Peintures, sculptures, photographies, vidéos, installations et performances live envahissent le Convention Center de Miami Beach et les rues attenantes.

Pour plus d’informations

131FLORIDA 2017 ART BASEL

Du 7 au 10 Décembre – Miami on fire

L’Art Basel attire à Miami des milliers de visiteurs, et les expositions organisées par le festival ne satisfont pas tout à fait leur soif d’expériences et de découvrir Miami. Aussi, des dizaines d’évènements ont vu le jour en parallèle du festival. Au programme: cocktails, festivals alternatifs, concerts (dont Björk qui se produira à Wynwood) ou soirées dans les plus beaux clubs de la ville. Retrouvez la liste de tous ces évènements sur le lien ci dessous

Pour plus d’informations

LIV Nightclub Miami

Du 1er au 31 Décembre – Noël sous le soleil

Les festivités de Noël débutent à Miami et vous en mette plein la vue ! Entre le Santa’s Enchanted Forest, le plus grand parc à thème de Noël du monde, son sapin de Noël de 28 mètres et ses 3000 illuminations, les décorations du quartier de Deering et la croisière sur la baie et le célèbre Casse-noisettes qui se produit dans toutes les plus grandes salles de Miami, toute la famille a de quoi être comblée !

Miami Christmas Boat Parade.

Le 31 Décembre – Le nouvel an dans la citée magique

Miami est connue pour ses divertissements sans fin et quelle meilleure soirée pour les découvrir qu’à l’occasion du Nouvel An ! A Miami Beach, le quartier le plus animé, les fêtards se rassembleront au Lummus Park pour profiter de concerts à ciel ouvert suivis d’un immense feux-d’artifice, poursuivant la soirée dans les innombrables boîtes de nuit de la ville.

 

Miami New Years Eve 2011 Fireworks 0088

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
miami@barnes-international.com

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

EnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer