The cool, refreshing air of Coconut Grove

If you love chic, sunny neighborhoods, Coconut Grove could be for you! A vacation destination for artists in the 19th century, then hippies at the end of the 1960s, the oldest district of Miami has become very popular over time.

Located south of Downtown and in Biscayne Bay, the residential area of Coconut Grove is now home to a wealthy clientele in search of refinement and tranquility and elegantly distinguished by its historical prestige and sweetness of life.

During the day, you can stroll around it with its emblematic old and modern buildings. Villa Vizcaya, the Plymouth Congregational Church, the Coconut Grove Playhouse, or the Cruz Building.

As night falls, the trendy neighborhood is revealed in the light of the bars and restaurants that dot the streets of Coconut Grove. Places such as Boho, Green Street, Spillpower, Lulu, Peacock Garden Cafe, or Monty's, make everyone happy. 

Beyond its peaceful and elegant atmosphere, Coconut Grove is also full of beautiful houses and villas close to many private and public schools whose level and reputation are well established: Coconut Grove Elementary School, Randsom Everglades school, Vanguard School, Carrollton etc.

Finally, Coconut Grove would be nothing without its lush nature! Those looking for the freshness and greenery of Miami, will be delighted by the natural beauty of the Banians, and are sure to wander the sumptuous Barnacle Historic State Park, the garden of Vizcaya Museum, or the gardens of Kampong. The waterfront is of course unavoidable, and the walks are particularly pleasant.

If a quiet life in an elegant residence in a tropical climate attracts you, BARNES offers an exclusive selection of high-end properties for sale or rent in the Coconut Grove area. Beautiful houses apartments with breathtaking views of the ocean or nestled in lush tropical vegetation are to be discovered.

Do not hesitate to us contact for more information.

A house in Coconut Grove

Rent a house in Coconut Grove

Buy a house in Coconut Grove

Coconut Grove is the area of Miami County that has been inhabited for the longest time. It was an independent village founded in the 1870s by an eclectic mix of Bahamian immigrants, artists and adventurers, creating a unique bohemian spirit that continues today. If you are looking for a lifestyle where freedom and culture matter, it's a home in Coconut Grove that you must find!

Coconut Grove, a cultural experience

From the beginning, Coconut Grove has attracted many artists, writers, musicians and other free spirits, creating a community placing culture first. And this legacy persists. This is the Miami district where you can find the oldest art galleries, and the cultural calendar of the city is more than busy, and all year long! The city organizes, for example, the Grove's artistic discoveries, or live concerts at Peacock Park, as well as various festivals, including the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, the King Mango Strut, and the Goombay Festival and Carnival.

Coconut Grove, to escape from Miami

Located south of Downtown, stretching along Biscayne Bay, Coconut Grove is now in the heart of Greater Miami. Yet the atmosphere is radically different from other parts of the city. It's a real escape from the anthill Miami, while staying only minutes away. The very bohemian lifestyle makes the Grove a relaxing destination, with many outdoor cafes, artisan shops and good restaurants.

Coconut Grove also day on its green side. The streets are lined with beautiful trees and the gardens are green, giving the city a tropical aspect. To this are added many parks in the city. We think of Kampong, a botanical garden popular with Grovites to wander the weekend, or Peacock Park, a meeting place for young people to play football or basketball in the shade of huge trees.

The marina of Coconut Grove also conveys this impression of tranquility. The Gravites can leave their boats there and enjoy them on sunny afternoons. It is a nice entry for a walk, especially soothing.

Coconut Grove, a residential and family neighborhood

All the reasons given are already good reasons to think that Coconut Grove can be the perfect place to start a family. But on top of that, the neighborhood is very safe. Most streets are pedestrian and easily accessible by bike. In addition, the city is home to excellent schools, from primary to high school, with 7 private schools and 7 public schools.

Most importantly, Coconut Grove is a residential area. The diverse activities and unique atmosphere attract tourists and visitors, but the Grove is still an authentic neighborhood. Condo buildings are mostly located at the water's edge, while the rest of the neighborhood is mostly houses.

Note that there are many private communities in Coconut Grove, such as the Moorings, Anchorage, Hughes Cove and many others. You can discover them all by clicking here.

So, among all the communities and homes in Coconut Grove, you have the opportunity to find the gem you've been looking for, while accessing a family-friendly community, promoting outdoor living and promoting art and entertainment. If you wish to discover our offers of houses in Coconut Grove, click here or do not hesitate to contact us!

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

Photo credit: Gary Miotla, 2008, Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license

Coconut Grove and its closed communities

 Live in a secure and quiet community in the heart of Coconut Grove

"Gated communities" or "closed communities" are residential neighborhoods whose access is controlled, and in which the public space is privatized. The phenomenon is rare in France but in Miami, there are nearly a hundred! Today, the Barnes Miami team decided to introduce you to Miami Beach.

Coconut Grove is one of Miami's most enjoyable neighborhoods. The one nicknamed The Grove has this particular atmosphere mixing bohemian and elegance. It is a place turned to culture and to outdoor life where entertainment is not lacking! And it is one of the neighborhoods where we find the most closed communities, among the most exclusive. The demand is much higher than the offer and the beautiful houses they offer never stay long on the market!

Treasure Trove

In the heart of North Coconut Grove, this community includes only 10 homes. This is one of the few closed communities not to give on the water and this explains prices a little more affordable than others.
Price: between $1,4M and $2,5M

Discover the houses for sale in Treasure Trove

Camp Biscayne

26 gigantic houses to the storyteller opur this closed community. What makes its charm, it is undoubtedly that the greenery holds an important place.
Price: between $1M and $11M

Hughes Cove

At the canal edge, Hughes Cove offers magnificent properties and is one of the most private communities in all of Miami, with only 15 homes, all quite new. There are many boat lovers who take advantage of private docks. The community has a park and a tennis court. Only 4 homes have been on sale in the last two years.
Price: between $1,3M and $12,5M

Shop for sale in Hughes Cove

The Anchorage

With only 5 houses, the least we can say is that this community is very private! The turnover of the residents is therefore not very important.
Price: between $2,1M and $7M

Four Way Lodge Estates

It is one of the most affordable closed communities in Coconut Grove. With 44 houses, the turn-over of the residents is more important and some houses are located in dry grounds, although some overlook the canal or directly on the bay.
Price: between $875K and $4,5M

The Moorings

This community of 37 luxury houses consists of only 3 streets, surrounded by lush greenery. Some houses overlook the bay and the community has a park but also private docks.
Price: between $1,5M and $8,65M

DeGarmo Estates

This community, with no waterfront, offers only 10 homes that remain affordable while providing the serenity that comes with the security of a gated community.
Price: between $1,15M and $2,8M

Discover homes for sale in De Garmo Estates

Ye Little Wood

Offering 33 houses, this community is known for offering both charming cottages and very modern houses.
Price: between $1M and $4,2M

Entrada Estates

Located in South Coconut Grove, this community of 32 homes encompasses Stewart Avenue, Matheson Avenue and West Avenue. Like others, the community has a tennis court and private docks, as it overlooks the bay.
Price: between $1M and $5M

Discover the houses for sale in Entrada Estates

 

Here is an overview of the different closed communities of Coconut Grove. If you are interested in any of them, do not hesitate to contact our team of specialists to find out more about real estate opportunities!

Discover the closed communities of Miami Beach: right here.

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

For more information about our offers, visit our website www.barnes-miami.com 

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Credit photo: Mark Averette 2010 & #8211; via Wikicommons under CC 3.0

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

en_USEnglish

Tag Archives: coconut grove

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Une maison à Coconut Grove

Louer une maison à Coconut Grove

Acheter une maison à Coconut Grove

Coconut Grove est le quartier du comté de Miami qui est habité depuis le plus longtemps. C’était un village indépendant fondé dans les années 1870 par un mélange éclectique d’immigrants des Bahamas, d’artistes et d’aventuriers, créant alors un esprit bohème unique qui perdure aujourd’hui. Si vous recherchez un style de vie où liberté et culture ont de l’importance, c’est une maison à Coconut Grove que vous devez trouver !

Coconut Grove, une expérience culturelle

Dès ses débuts, Coconut Grove a attiré de nombreux artistes, écrivains, musiciens et autres esprits libres, créant une communauté plaçant la culture en priorité. Et cet héritage persiste. C’est le quartier de Miami où l’on trouve les plus anciennes galleries d’art, et le calendrier culturel de la ville est plus que chargé, et cela toute l’année ! La ville organise par exemple des découvertes artistiques du Grove, ou des concerts live au Peacock Park, ainsi que différents festivals, dont le Coconut Grove Arts Festival, le King Mango Strut ou le Goombay Festival et son carnaval.

Coconut Grove, pour s’échapper de Miami

Situé au Sud de Downtown, s’étalant le long de la Baie de Biscayne, Coconut Grove est désormais au coeur du Grand Miami. Pourtant, l’atmosphère y est radicalement différente des autres quartiers de la ville. C’est une vraie échappée de la fourmilière qu’est Miami, tout en restant à quelques minutes seulement. Le style de vie très bohème fait du Grove une destination relaxante, avec de nombreux cafés en terrasse, de boutiques d’artisans et de bons restaus.

Coconut Grove jour également sur son côté vert. Les rues sont bordées de beaux arbres et les jardins sont verdoyants, donnant à la ville un aspect tropical. A cela s’ajoutent de nombreux parcs dans la ville. On pense notamment au Kampong, un jardin botanique apprécié des Grovites pour se balader le weekend, ou au Peacock Park, lieu de rassemblement des jeunes pour jouer au foot ou au basket, à l’ombre des arbres gigantesques.

La marina de Coconut Grove aussi gon également cette impression de tranquillité. Les Gravites peuvent y laisser leurs bateaux et en profiter durant des après-midis ensoleillés. C’est un entrant agréable pour une promenade, particulièrement apaisant.

Coconut Grove,  un quartier résidentiel et familial

Toutes les raisons évoquées sont déjà de bonnes raisons de penser que Coconut Grove peut être l’endroit parfait ou fonder une famille. Mais en plus de cela, le quartier est très sûr. La plupart des rues sont piétonnes et accessibles facilement en vélo. De plus, la ville abrite d’excellentes écoles, du primaire au lycée, avec 7 écoles privées et 7 écoles publiques.

Mais surtout, Coconut Grove est un quartier résidentiel. Les activités diverses et son ambiance unique attirent touristes et visiteurs mais le Grove reste pourtant un quartier authentique. Les immeubles de condos sont surtout situés au bord de l’eau, tandis que le reste du quartier est plutôt composé de maisons.

Notez qu’il existe de nombreuses communautés privées à Coconut Grove, comme les Moorings, Anchorage, Hughes Cove et bien d’autres. Vous pouvez toutes les découvrir en cliquant ici.

Ainsi, parmi toutes les communautés et maisons de Coconut Grove, vous avez l’opportunité de trouver la perle rare que vous cherchiez, tout en accédant à une communauté familiale, favorisant la vie en extérieur et promouvant l’art et le divertissement. Si vous souhaitez découvrir nos offres de maisons à Coconut Grove, cliquez ici ou n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
miami@barnes-international.com

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

Credit Photo : Gary Miotla, 2008, Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Coconut Grove et ses communautés fermées

 Vivre dans une communauté sécurisée et tranquille au coeur de Coconut Grove

Les « Gated communities » ou communautés fermées sont des quartiers résidentiels dont l’accès est contrôlé, et dans lequel l’espace public est privatisé. Le phénomène est rare en France mais à Miami, on en trouve près d’une centaine ! Aujourd’hui, l’équipe Barnes Miami a décidé de vous présenter celles de Miami Beach.

Coconut Grove est un quartier de Miami parmis les plus agréables. Celui qu’on surnomme The Grove a cette ambiance si particulière mêlant bohème et élégance. C’est un lieu tourné vers la culture et vers la vie en plein-air où les divertissements ne manquent pas ! Et c’est un des quartiers où l’on trouve le plus de communautés fermées, parmi les plus exclusives. La demande y est bien plus haute que l’offre et les magnifiques maisons qu’elles proposent ne restent jamais bien longtemps sur le marché !

Treasure Trove

Au coeur du nord de Coconut Grove, cette communauté ne comprend que 10 maisons. C’est une des rares communautés fermées à ne pas donner sur l’eau et ce la explique des prix un peu plus abordables que les autres.
Prix : entre $1,4M et $2,5M

Découvrez les maisons en vente à Treasure Trove

Camp Biscayne

26 maisons gigantesques au conteur opur cette communauté fermée. Ce qui fait son charme, c’est sans doute que la verdure tient une place importante.
Prix : entre $1M et $11M

Hughes Cove

En bord de canal, Hughes Cove offre de magnifiques propriétés et est l’une des communautés les plus privées de tout Miami, avec seulement 15 maisons, toutes assez récentes. On y trouve de nombreux amateurs de bateaux qui profitent des docks privés. La communauté dispose égaleent d’un parc et d’un court de tennis. Seules 4 maisons ont été mises en vente durant les deux dernières années.
Prix : entre $1,3M et $12,5M

Découvrez les maisons en vente à Hughes Cove

The Anchorage

Avec seulement 5 maisons, le moins que l’on puisse dire est que cette communauté est on ne peut plus privée ! Le turn-over des résidents n’est donc pas très important.
Prix : entre $2,1M et $7M

Four Way Lodge Estates

C’est une des communautés fermées les plus abordable de Coconut Grove. Avec 44 maisons, le turn-over des résidents est plus important et certaines maisons sont situées en terrains secs, bien que quelques unes donnent sur le canal ou directement sur la baie.
Prix : entre $875K $4,5M

The Moorings

Cette communauté de 37 maisons de grand luxe n’est composée que de 3 rues, au milieu d’un écrin de verdure. Certaines maisons donnent sur la baie et la communauté dispose d’un parc mais aussi de docks privés.
Prix : entre $1,5M et $8,65M

DeGarmo Estates

Ne donnant pas sur l’eau, cette communauté ne propose que 10 maisons qui restent abordables, tout en offrant la sérénnité induite par la sécurité d’une communauté fermée.
Prix : entre $1,15M et $2,8M

Découvrez les maisons à vendre à De Garmo Estates

Ye Little Wood

Proposant 33 maisons, cette communauté est connue pour proposer autant des cottages de charmes que des maisons très modernes.
Prix : entre $1M et $4,2M

Entrada Estates

Située dans le sud de Coconut Grove, cette communauté de 32 maisons englobe  Stewart Avenue, Matheson Avenue et West Avenue. Comme d’autres, la communauté dispose d’un court de tennis et de docks privés, puisqu’elle donne directement sur la baie.
Prix : entre $1M et $5M

Découvres les maisons à vendre à Entrada Estates

 

Voici un tour d’horizon des différentes communautés fermées de Coconut Grove. Si vous êtes intéressé par l’une d’elles, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe de spécialistes pour en savoir plus sur les opportunités immobilières !

Découvrir les communautés fermées de Miami Beach : ici.

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
miami@barnes-international.com

Barnes Miami
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Pour plus d’informations sur nos offres, visitez notre site internet www.barnes-miami.com 

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Credit photo : Mark Averette 2010 – via Wikicommons under CC 3.0

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer