Neighborhoods in Miami: How to choose yours?

When we do not know Miami, we imagine it as a postcard decor: an infinite beach under a sun that would shine endlessly. However, what makes the city so rich is the diversity of neighborhoods that can be found there, sometimes far from what we imagine in Miami when we've never been there.

Choose your neighborhood carefully, a necessary step

Also, to choose a property in which to invest in Miami, do not neglect the neighborhood where you want to settle. The moods are very different and will greatly influence the lifestyle. Real estate prices can also change from single to double between two neighborhoods! The charm of Miami is that neighborhoods are linked but not alike. The best choice depends only on you, your expectations and your lifestyle.

Barnes offers a quick overview of the main Miami neighborhoods where it is good to settle:

Aventura:

If you are looking for calm and a high quality of life, while staying close to downtown, head towards Aventura ! This city located northwest of Miami offers perfectly maintained streets, gigantic golf courses and many luxury boutiques.

Bal Harbor and Surfside:

Neighborhoods Bal Harbor and of Surfside are home to a population from around the world. This high-class neighborhood in North Miami Beach is just a chain of luxurious hotels and sandy beaches.

Brickell:

Brickellit's the financial district of Miami. If you are looking to live close to your work, many residential buildings are hidden among countless glass and steel towers. The streets are not crowded during the day but once night falls, the young executives turn into night birds ready to party all night in the many bars in the area.

Coral Gables:

This very residential city is peopled with villas with styles ranging from Colonial to Renaissance through Art Deco, which are mostly invisible from the road, sheltered by the tropical vegetation escaping from the huge gardens. Coral Gablesit is the perfect place to raise children. The parks are numerous and the proximity of famous schools makes it a safe and good place to live.

Coconut Grove:

If you are looking for authenticity, Coconut Grove is made for you ! In a very "village" atmosphere, the vegetation seems to be recovering its rights and the houses with disparate styles have something a little bohemian. And it's a true paradise of sport. Between walking, cycling and sailing, there is something for everyone.

Downtown Miami:

Close to Brickell while being a bit more residential, Downtown has many assets to make. The district is in full development and the real estate projects multiply.

South Beach:

South Beach is a true paradise of the party. This is the Miami we imagine, between Art Deco, cocktails, shopping and beaches stretching to infinity. The neighborhood never goes to sleep, and it's the place to be if you are afraid of getting bored.

The council of Barnes :

Do not hesitate to call on your Miami real estate agent to inform you about the different neighborhoods and their compatibility with your criteria. All real estate agents have access to the same properties so all you have to do is choose an agent to listen!

For more information on how topurchase in Miami, discover our buyer's guide.

 

A house in Coconut Grove

Rent a house in Coconut Grove

Buy a house in Coconut Grove

Coconut Grove is the area of Miami County that has been inhabited for the longest time. It was an independent village founded in the 1870s by an eclectic mix of Bahamian immigrants, artists and adventurers, creating a unique bohemian spirit that continues today. If you are looking for a lifestyle where freedom and culture matter, it's a home in Coconut Grove that you must find!

Coconut Grove, a cultural experience

From the beginning, Coconut Grove has attracted many artists, writers, musicians and other free spirits, creating a community placing culture first. And this legacy persists. This is the Miami district where you can find the oldest art galleries, and the cultural calendar of the city is more than busy, and all year long! The city organizes, for example, the Grove's artistic discoveries, or live concerts at Peacock Park, as well as various festivals, including the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, the King Mango Strut, and the Goombay Festival and Carnival.

Coconut Grove, to escape from Miami

Located south of Downtown, stretching along Biscayne Bay, Coconut Grove is now in the heart of Greater Miami. Yet the atmosphere is radically different from other parts of the city. It's a real escape from the anthill Miami, while staying only minutes away. The very bohemian lifestyle makes the Grove a relaxing destination, with many outdoor cafes, artisan shops and good restaurants.

Coconut Grove also day on its green side. The streets are lined with beautiful trees and the gardens are green, giving the city a tropical aspect. To this are added many parks in the city. We think of Kampong, a botanical garden popular with Grovites to wander the weekend, or Peacock Park, a meeting place for young people to play football or basketball in the shade of huge trees.

The marina of Coconut Grove also conveys this impression of tranquility. The Gravites can leave their boats there and enjoy them on sunny afternoons. It is a nice entry for a walk, especially soothing.

Coconut Grove, a residential and family neighborhood

All the reasons given are already good reasons to think that Coconut Grove can be the perfect place to start a family. But on top of that, the neighborhood is very safe. Most streets are pedestrian and easily accessible by bike. In addition, the city is home to excellent schools, from primary to high school, with 7 private schools and 7 public schools.

Most importantly, Coconut Grove is a residential area. The diverse activities and unique atmosphere attract tourists and visitors, but the Grove is still an authentic neighborhood. Condo buildings are mostly located at the water's edge, while the rest of the neighborhood is mostly houses.

Note that there are many private communities in Coconut Grove, such as the Moorings, Anchorage, Hughes Cove and many others. You can discover them all by clicking here.

So, among all the communities and homes in Coconut Grove, you have the opportunity to find the gem you've been looking for, while accessing a family-friendly community, promoting outdoor living and promoting art and entertainment. If you wish to discover our offers of houses in Coconut Grove, click here or do not hesitate to contact us!

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

Photo credit: Gary Miotla, 2008, Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Tag Archives: immobilier Coconut Grove

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Les quartiers de Miami : comment choisir le sien ?

Lorsque l’on ne connaît pas Miami, on l’imagine comme un décor de carte postale : une plage infinie sous un soleil qui brillerait sans fin. Pourtant, ce qui fait la richesse de cette ville, c’est la diversité des quartiers que l’on peut y trouver, parfois bien loin de ce que l’on imagine de Miami lorsque l’on y est jamais allé.

Choisir son quartier avec soin, une étape nécessaire

Aussi, pour choisir un bien immobilier dans lequel investir à Miami, il ne faut pas négliger le quartier où l’on souhaite s’installer. Les ambiances y sont bien différentes et influenceront grandement le style de vie. Les prix de l’immobilier peuvent également changer du simple au double entre deux quartiers ! Le charme de Miami tient au fait que les quartiers s’enchainent mais ne se ressemblent pas. Le meilleur choix ne dépend que de vous, de vos attentes et de votre mode de vie.

Barnes vous propose un petit tour d’horizon des principaux quartiers de Miami où il fait bon s’installer :

Aventura :

Si vous êtes à la recherche de calme et d’une haute qualité de vie, tout en restant proche du centre-ville, direction Aventura ! Cette ville située au nord-ouest de Miami offre des rues parfaitement entretenues, des terrains de golfs gigantesques et de nombreuses boutiques de luxe.

Bal Harbour and Surfside :

Les quartiers de Bal Harbour et de Surfside abritent une population venue du monde entier. Ce quartier de très haut standing situé au Nord de Miami Beach n’est qu’un enchainement d’établissement hôteliers luxueux et de plages de sable fin.

Brickell :

Brickell, c’est le quartier financier de Miami. Si vous cherchez à habiter près de votre travail, de nombreux immeubles résidentiels se cachent parmi les innombrables tours de verre et d’acier. Les rues sont peu fréquentées la journée mais une fois la nuit tombée, les jeunes cadres se transforment en oiseaux de nuit prêts à faire la fête toute la nuit dans les nombreux bars du quartier.

Coral Gables :

Cette ville très résidentielle est peuplée de villas aux styles allant du Colonial au Renaissance en passant par l’Art Déco, qui sont pour la plupart invisibles depuis la route, abritées des regards par la végétation tropicale s’échappant des immenses jardins. Coral Gables, c’est l’endroit parfait pour élever des enfants. Les parcs sont nombreux et la proximité d’écoles très réputées en fait un quartier sûr où il fait bon vivre.

Coconut Grove :

Si vous êtes à la recherche d’authenticité, Coconut Grove est fait pour vous ! Dans une ambiance très « village », la végétation semble reprendre ses droits et les maisons aux styles disparates ont quelque chose d’un peu bohème. Et c’est un vrai paradis du sport. Entre la marche, le vélo et la voile, il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Downtown Miami :

Proche de Brickell tout en étant un peu plus résidentiel, Downtown a de nombreux atouts à faire valoir. Le quartier est en plein développement et les projets immobiliers se multiplient.

South Beach :

South Beach est un vrai petit paradis de la fête. C’est le Miami que l’on s’imagine, entre Art Déco, cocktails, shopping et plages s’étendant à l’infini. Le quartier ne s’endort jamais, et c’est the place to be si vous avez peur de vous ennuyer.

Le conseil de Barnes :

N’hésitez pas à faire appel à votre agent immobilier à Miami pour vous informer sur les différents quartiers et leur compatibilité avec vos critères. Tous les agents immobiliers ont accès aux mêmes propriétés donc tout ce qu’il vous reste à faire, c’est de choisir un agent à l’écoute !

Pour plus d’informations sur les modalités d’achat à Miami, découvrez notre guide de l’acheteur.

Credit photo : 2017 Mark Bias Photo (CC BY 2.0)

Barnes Miami; agence immobilière Miami; achat; Acheter à Miami; vente; vendre à Miami; location; louer à Miami; immobilier de prestige Miami; appartement à Miami; appartement Miami; condo à Miami; condo Miami; maison à Miami; maison Miami; vivre à Miami; s'expatrier à Miami; achat sur plans à Miami; programmes neufs Miami; immobilier Miami; immobilier à Miami; marché immobilier à Miami; MIami Beach; Coconut Grove; Brickell; Edgewater; Downtown Miami; Coral Gables; Key Biscayne; Fort Lauderdale; Wynwood; immobilier commercial; immobilier commercial Miami

Une maison à Coconut Grove

Louer une maison à Coconut Grove

Acheter une maison à Coconut Grove

Coconut Grove est le quartier du comté de Miami qui est habité depuis le plus longtemps. C’était un village indépendant fondé dans les années 1870 par un mélange éclectique d’immigrants des Bahamas, d’artistes et d’aventuriers, créant alors un esprit bohème unique qui perdure aujourd’hui. Si vous recherchez un style de vie où liberté et culture ont de l’importance, c’est une maison à Coconut Grove que vous devez trouver !

Coconut Grove, une expérience culturelle

Dès ses débuts, Coconut Grove a attiré de nombreux artistes, écrivains, musiciens et autres esprits libres, créant une communauté plaçant la culture en priorité. Et cet héritage persiste. C’est le quartier de Miami où l’on trouve les plus anciennes galleries d’art, et le calendrier culturel de la ville est plus que chargé, et cela toute l’année ! La ville organise par exemple des découvertes artistiques du Grove, ou des concerts live au Peacock Park, ainsi que différents festivals, dont le Coconut Grove Arts Festival, le King Mango Strut ou le Goombay Festival et son carnaval.

Coconut Grove, pour s’échapper de Miami

Situé au Sud de Downtown, s’étalant le long de la Baie de Biscayne, Coconut Grove est désormais au coeur du Grand Miami. Pourtant, l’atmosphère y est radicalement différente des autres quartiers de la ville. C’est une vraie échappée de la fourmilière qu’est Miami, tout en restant à quelques minutes seulement. Le style de vie très bohème fait du Grove une destination relaxante, avec de nombreux cafés en terrasse, de boutiques d’artisans et de bons restaus.

Coconut Grove jour également sur son côté vert. Les rues sont bordées de beaux arbres et les jardins sont verdoyants, donnant à la ville un aspect tropical. A cela s’ajoutent de nombreux parcs dans la ville. On pense notamment au Kampong, un jardin botanique apprécié des Grovites pour se balader le weekend, ou au Peacock Park, lieu de rassemblement des jeunes pour jouer au foot ou au basket, à l’ombre des arbres gigantesques.

La marina de Coconut Grove aussi gon également cette impression de tranquillité. Les Gravites peuvent y laisser leurs bateaux et en profiter durant des après-midis ensoleillés. C’est un entrant agréable pour une promenade, particulièrement apaisant.

Coconut Grove,  un quartier résidentiel et familial

Toutes les raisons évoquées sont déjà de bonnes raisons de penser que Coconut Grove peut être l’endroit parfait ou fonder une famille. Mais en plus de cela, le quartier est très sûr. La plupart des rues sont piétonnes et accessibles facilement en vélo. De plus, la ville abrite d’excellentes écoles, du primaire au lycée, avec 7 écoles privées et 7 écoles publiques.

Mais surtout, Coconut Grove est un quartier résidentiel. Les activités diverses et son ambiance unique attirent touristes et visiteurs mais le Grove reste pourtant un quartier authentique. Les immeubles de condos sont surtout situés au bord de l’eau, tandis que le reste du quartier est plutôt composé de maisons.

Notez qu’il existe de nombreuses communautés privées à Coconut Grove, comme les Moorings, Anchorage, Hughes Cove et bien d’autres. Vous pouvez toutes les découvrir en cliquant ici.

Ainsi, parmi toutes les communautés et maisons de Coconut Grove, vous avez l’opportunité de trouver la perle rare que vous cherchiez, tout en accédant à une communauté familiale, favorisant la vie en extérieur et promouvant l’art et le divertissement. Si vous souhaitez découvrir nos offres de maisons à Coconut Grove, cliquez ici ou n’hésitez pas à nous contacter !

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
miami@barnes-international.com

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

Credit Photo : Gary Miotla, 2008, Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported license