Seller's Guide

Sell a property in Miami Florida 

Estimate

If you are considering selling your property in Florida, your Barnes Consultant will prepare you a free evaluation, developed from a real market study summarizing a set of data: comparable sales in the neighborhood or building (in the case of an apartment), analysis of these comparable properties (state of goods and other elements that have influenced the price), inventory of goods directly available competitors, average days on the market before the sale. This study allows you to validate the price of real estate sales based on objective criteria in order to sell at the right price while being competitive in the market.

Exclusive Mandate, Partner Agent

The real estate system in the United States is based on a logic of information sharing and cooperation between Agents. At the base of this logic: exclusive mandates. Indeed, to be able to give to his property the widest possible exhibition, be it local, national and international, there can be at the beginning only an exclusivity given to an Agent who, of this fact, can put the announcement in the MLS (shared file). The MLS is even partially searchable by the general public. For example, on his website, Barnes put a bridge with the centralized file, which allows buyers to start their searches alone, regardless of where they live. In the United States, there is almost no sale from individuals to individuals and even less in the world of luxury. Vendors want to surround themselves with a professional who accompanies them throughout the sales process, and shoulder to end. Your Barnes Real Estate Consultant arranges marketing, visits, monitors negotiations with the buyer's agent, submits offers, advises you on the purchase contract, conditions, coordinates the closing with the lawyer of the buyer buyer and yours,

What are the seller's fees?

The agency fees are usually 6%, payable by the seller, and divisible in two: 50% for the Agent representing the seller and 50% for the Agent representing the buyer. If the Agent finds a customer directly, he can represent both parties and is entitled to 100% from the commission, if that is what was defined in the mandate. Commission amounts are therefore included in the sales price as well as the conditions of cooperation. These must then be clearly specified in the central file. When you sign a mandate to sell, the term of office is also to be decided. Most often, as the agency will carry out marketing operations on the property, a minimum of 6 months is required. Beyond the agency fees, the closing costs (notary fees) vary between 1.5 and 2%. To this, it will be necessary to add legal fees for the preparation of "seller's documents". These vary between $1,000 and $2,000 according to the cabinets.

Staging or how to show oneself in the best light

The presentation of the property is decisive in the United States. It is a real "mise en scène" when you are in luxury real estate. This trend has been exported to Europe under the name of "home staging". The idea is not only to present your property in the best light, but to depersonalize it so that the potential buyer can project himself better in the house or apartment. Your Barnes Consultant will advise you on what can be improved, taking a critical look at future visitors. If necessary, we will recommend contractors to do some work and necessary adjustments, or a staging company that can even install temporary furniture and enhance living spaces. We make sure that the property is ready for an essential step: the photo and video report.

At Barnes, we place special importance on photos, the first impression being crucial to attract a prospect. We work with a team of professional quality photographers specializing in real estate. Each photo shoot can last from one hour to a full half day and is supervised by your Consultant who takes care of all the details. The report is offered to our customers.

Use recognized professionals for your real estate sale in Miami 

Marketing, marketing and advertising

Your Consultant will put the announcement in the centralized file of the Association of Realtors, the "MLS", with a detailed description, conditions of visits, photos. This gives your property maximum exposure, local as well as national. At Barnes, we also take advantage of the power of our international network, by conducting online and offline campaigns, including a mix of media: advertising, articles, brochures, public relations operations (in the case of large properties). luxury). Our teams are experts in marketing and communication, that's part of our difference.

From the visit ... to the offer

The Consultant agrees to a total availability to miss no opportunity to show the good. The owners are usually not present during the visits, the two Agents (of the seller and prospect) cooperate, each in the interest of their respective customers and the completion of the transaction.

For high-end properties, we qualify the visitors upstream in agreement with the Agent who accompanies them. We regularly organize open houses for cooperating agents (Broker's open) and for the general public (Open House). In the United States, visits are done every day of the week, so 7 days a week. At Barnes, we are very attentive to the quality of the visits: presentation, punctuality, detailed explanations, justification of the price with comparable etc. It is a strategic moment of the sale.

When a customer is interested, if he is represented, it is his Agent who drafts the offer which will become the final contract in case of acceptance. It must be provided the "seller's disclosure" which is a declarative document filled by the seller on the state of the house or what he knows. Negotiable terms in the "as is" contract are the length of the inspection period, the method of payment (cash only, or cash and credit), the desired date of closing (signature and delivery of keys), the liability financial condominium fees in the case of an apartment (for example in case of fundraising already voted) etc.

Once the offer is accepted by all parties, it is "executed" and comes the inspection period. The buyer will want to check everything and will sometimes tend to ask for an additional discount if bad surprises are identified. It's often a second negotiation. During this period, the seller must be cooperating for the "due diligence" requested by the buyer: complementary inspection, architect for subsequent work, "appraiser" (official estimate).

Closing or deed of sale

The owner's lawyer prepares the "seller's documents" which he then sends to the closing agent responsible for the execution of the deed of sale. If the buyer does not need to be present for the purchase, and can sign the documents electronically with virtual authentication, the seller must sign the documents on the spot or in front of a certified notary. If you live outside the United States, this certified notary is at the US Embassy of the place of residence (by appointment). Non-residents are subject to FIRPTA. US taxes (IRS) withhold a portion of the proceeds from the sale pending the calculation of capital gains taxes. Repayment of the balance may take 6 months to a year.

In the United States, the buyer and the seller rarely meet. The "closing" is often done by each party at his lawyer, the documents passing between the two interlocutors.

Contact Us !

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Guide du vendeur

vente immobilier miami, vente immobilière miami

Vendre un bien immobilier à Miami en Floride 

Estimation

Si vous envisagez de vendre votre bien en Floride, votre Consultant Barnes vous préparera une évaluation gratuite, élaborée à partir d’une véritable étude de marché récapitulant un ensemble de données : ventes comparables dans le quartier ou dans l’immeuble (dans le cas d’un appartement), analyse de ces propriétés comparables (état des biens et autres éléments qui ont influé le prix), inventaire des biens disponibles directement concurrents, moyenne des jours sur le marché avant la vente. Cette étude vous permet de valider le prix de la vente immobilière à partir de critères objectifs afin de vendre au bon prix tout en étant compétitif sur le marché.

Mandat exclusif, Agent partenaire

Le système immobilier aux Etats-Unis repose sur une logique de partage d’information et de coopération entre les Agents. A la base de cette logique : les mandats exclusifs. En effet, pour pouvoir donner à son bien l’exposition la plus large possible, qu’elle soit locale, nationale et internationale, il ne peut y avoir au départ qu’une exclusivité donnée à un Agent qui, de ce fait, peut mettre l’annonce dans le MLS (fichier partagé). Le MLS est même partiellement consultable par le grand public. Par exemple, sur son site internet, Barnes a mis une passerelle avec le fichier centralisé, qui permet aux acheteurs de démarrer leurs recherches seuls, quel que soit leur lieu de résidence. Aux Etats-Unis, il n’existe presque pas de vente de particuliers à particuliers et encore moins dans l’univers du luxe. Les vendeurs souhaitent s’entourer d’un professionnel qui les accompagne tout au long du processus de vente, et les épaule de bout en bout. Votre Consultant immobilier Barnes organise le marketing, les visites, assure le suivi des négociations avec l’agent de l’acheteur, soumet les offres, vous conseille sur le contrat d’achat, les conditions, coordonne le closing avec l’avocat de l’acheteur et le vôtre,

Quels frais à la charge du vendeur ?

Les honoraires d’agence sont le plus souvent de 6%, à la charge du vendeur, et divisibles en deux : 50% pour l’Agent qui représente le vendeur et 50% pour l’Agent qui représente l’acheteur. Si l’Agent trouve directement un client, il peut représenter les deux parties et est en droit d’obtenir 100% de la commission, si c’est ce qui a été définit dans le mandat. Les montants des commissions sont donc inclus dans le prix de vente ainsi que les conditions de coopération. Celles-ci doivent être ensuite clairement précisées dans le fichier central. Lorsque vous signez un mandat de vente, la durée du mandat est également à décider. Le plus souvent, dans la mesure où l’agence va réaliser des opérations marketing sur le bien, un minimum de 6 mois est demandé. Au-delà des honoraires d’agence, les « frais de closing » (frais de notaire) varient entre 1,5 et 2%. A cela, il faudra ajouter des frais d’avocat pour la préparation des « seller’s documents ». Ceux-ci varient entre $1,000 et $2,000 selon les cabinets.

Le « staging » ou comment montrer son bien sous le meilleur jour

La présentation du bien est déterminante aux Etats-Unis. C’est une véritable « mise en scène » dès lors que l’on est dans l’immobilier de luxe. Cette tendance a d’ailleurs été exportée en Europe, sous le nom de « home staging ». L’idée n’est pas seulement de présenter son bien sous le meilleur jour, mais de le dépersonnaliser pour que l’acheteur potentiel se projette mieux dans la maison ou l’appartement. Votre Consultant Barnes vous conseillera sur ce qui peut être amélioré, en prenant l’œil critique des futurs visiteurs. Si nécessaire, nous vous recommanderons des entrepreneurs pour effectuer quelques travaux et ajustements nécessaires, ou encore une société de staging qui peut même installer des meubles temporaires en valoriser les espaces de vie. Nous faisons en sorte que le bien soit prêt pour une étape essentielle : le reportage photo et vidéo.

Chez Barnes, nous accordons une importance particulière aux photos, la première impression étant cruciale pour attirer un prospect. Nous travaillons avec une équipe de photographes professionnels de qualité, spécialisés dans l’immobilier. Chaque séance photo peut durer une heure à une demi-journée entière et est supervisée par votre Consultant qui veille à tous les détails. Le reportage est offert à nos clients.

Faites appel à des professionnels reconnus pour votre vente immobilière à Miami 

La mise sur le marché, le marketing et la publicité

Votre Consultant va mettre l’annonce dans le fichier centralisé de l’Association des Realtors, le « MLS », avec une description détaillée, les conditions des visites, les photos. Cela donne à votre bien une exposition maximale, locale mais aussi nationale. Chez Barnes, nous vous faisons profiter aussi de la puissance de notre réseau international, en menant des campagnes en ligne et off-line, incluant un mix media : publicité, articles, brochures, opérations de relations publiques (dans le cas de biens de grand luxe). Nos équipes sont expertes en marketing et communication, cela fait partie de notre différence.

De la visite… à l’offre

Le Consultant s’engage à une disponibilité totale pour ne rater aucune occasion de montrer le bien. Les propriétaires ne sont généralement pas présents lors des visites, les deux Agents (du vendeur et du prospect) coopèrent, chacun dans l’intérêt de leurs clients respectifs et de la réalisation de la transaction.

Pour les biens haut de gamme, nous qualifions en amont les visiteurs en accord avec l’Agent qui les accompagne. Nous organisons régulièrement des portes ouvertes pour les agents coopérants (Broker’s open) et pour le grand public (Open house). Aux Etats-Unis, les visites se font tous les jours de la semaine, donc 7 jours sur 7. Chez Barnes, nous sommes très attentifs à la qualité des visites : présentation, ponctualité, explications détaillées, justification du prix avec des comparables etc. C’est un moment stratégique de la vente.

Lorsqu’un client est intéressé, s’il est représenté, c’est son Agent qui rédige l’offre qui deviendra le contrat final en cas d’acceptation. Il faut lui fournir le « seller’s disclosure » qui est un document déclaratif rempli par le vendeur sur l’état de la maison ou ce dont il a connaissance. Les termes négociables, dans le contrat « as is » sont la durée de la période d’inspection, le mode de paiement (comptant seulement, ou comptant et crédit), la date souhaitée de closing (signature et remise des clés), la responsabilité financière des charges de copropriété dans le cas d’un appartement (par exemple en cas de levée de fonds déjà votée) etc.

Une fois l’offre acceptée par toutes les parties, elle est « executed » et vient la période d’inspection. L’acheteur souhaitera tout vérifier et aura parfois tendance à demander un rabais supplémentaire si de mauvaises surprises sont identifiées. C’est souvent une deuxième négociation.  Pendant cette période, le vendeur doit être coopérant pour la « due diligence » demandée par l’acheteur : inspection complémentaire, architecte pour des travaux ultérieurs, « appraiser » (estimation officielle).

Le closing ou acte de vente

L’avocat du propriétaire prépare les « seller’s documents » qu’il envoie ensuite au « closing Agent » chargé de l’exécution de l’acte de vente. Si l’acheteur n’a pas besoin d’être présent pour l’achat, et peut signer les documents électroniquement avec authentification virtuelle, le vendeur doit signer les documents sur place ou devant un notaire certifié. Si vous habitez hors des Etats-Unis, ce notaire certifié se trouve à l’Ambassade Américaine du lieu de résidence (sur rendez-vous). Les non-résidents sont soumis à la FIRPTA. Les impôts américains (IRS) retiennent une partie de la somme de la vente en attendant d’avoir calculé les impôts sur la plus-value. Le remboursement du solde peut prendre 6 mois à un an.

Aux Etats-Unis, l’acheteur et le vendeur se rencontrent rarement. Le « closing » est souvent fait par chaque partie chez son avocat, les documents transitant entre les deux interlocuteurs.