The colors of Miami Beach

Extending along the Bay of Biscayne, the peninsula of Miami Beach is a piece of heaven not far from the mainland.

South Beach, the Mecca of the Art Deco style, boasts a vibrant lifestyle where models and celebrities come together making Miami Beach an attractive destination with a particularly attractive climate throughout the year.

Art and the sun

Extended on Ocean Drive  Washington avenue, the elegant district Art Deco is a must and is the delight of lovers of the charm of the 30s. After a fire in 1926, the neighborhood flourished quickly. Saved from the demolition in 1976 thanks to Barbara Capitman, founder of Miami Design Preservation Leagueit is now one of the oldest historic districts in Miami. The Winterhaven Hotel, the Hotel Colony, the Post office, the Carlyle or The Leslie Hotels, are the emblems of the Art Deco style of Miami.

In a radiant climate, South Beach is full of iconic cultural venues and events such as Art Basel. Famous twin sister of the fair Basel, Art Basel is one of the major events of the international calendar of the world of Art. Seeing the day in Miami Beach in December 2002, Art Basel has since become the most important contemporary art show in North America. The 16thedition of 2018 counted 290 galleries from 33 countries and presenting more than 4,000 artists. Boers-Li Gallery, David Castillo Gallery, Tanya Leighton and so many other galleries were present. 

The Faena Arts District located on Collins Avenue, was designed by the Argentine developer Alan Faena and symbolizes the art of living and the arts. The centerpiece of this cultural and artistic destination is the Faena Forum, designed by Rem Koolhaas / OMA, presenting innovative creations in the fields of art and entertainment as well as technology. The NWS is erected in 2011 and also symbolizes the artistic soul of Miami Beach (the only orchestral academy in the United States). Conducted by conductor Michael Tilson Thomas, this institution trains talented young musicians in a brilliant musical career. The troupe has also performed on the most beautiful scenes in the world, ranging from New York Carnegie Hall to the Barbian Center in London through the Concertgebouw Amsterdam.

Day and night: beaches and parties

Of North Shore Open Space Park at South Pointe Park, extends a long beach of white sand, where tourists come to recharge their batteries every day. If South Beach is the best known and the most festive, Cape Florida State Park at Key Biscayne is more wild and authentic, the beach of Haulover Park is quieter and offers a certain tranquility. 

Walkers can also get lost in the Miami Beach Botanical Garden to find a little freshness, before pacing Lincoln Road, a place of open-air shopping where creative boutiques and famous brands make the happiness of its visitors.  

At dusk, cafes and colorful restaurants like Joe's Stone Crab, an institution since 1913, and Smith & Wollensky, one of the most beautiful views of Miami, are must-see places to spend a pleasant evening. And naturally, you can not eat Miami without its famous "nightlife" in colorful restaurants such as Baoli or Trifle and nightclubs like LIV, Mokaï or Wall. 

Breathtaking residences

We do not spend a stay in Miami Beach without dreaming to settle there and to taste its particular way of living. Miami Beach and its island districts, offer for sale beautiful exceptional villasapartments condominiums breathtaking.

If you are a buyer wanting to invest in a property, the prestigious real estate agency BARNES Miami has reserved for you the most beautiful villas, apartments and condo for sale. 

For more information, contact the real estate agency BARNES Miami ! 

Art Deco

All about Art Deco

Art Deco is omnipresent at Miami Beach. It is found on every street corner, with its pastel colors, geometric curves mixed with straight lines, portholes, chrome rails and glass blocks. This is even what makes all the charm of the neighborhood, creating this atmosphere of postcard.

The origins of Art Deco

Born in the 1910s, Art Déco is the first artistic movement to have had an international scope in architecture and decoration. It takes its name from theInternational Exhibition of Modern Decorative and Industrial Arts which took place in Paris in 1925. 

Downtown Miami.

He imposed himself after the war in opposition to Art Nouveau and his spirit of freedom, imposing a return to symmetry and geographical forms, with however a certain creativity in the use of colors. It is found throughout Europe, North America, North Africa, but also in Asia, in cities such as Shanghai or Hong Kong.

However, each region has adapted and the differences between the French Art Deco that can be found in Paris and the one found in Miami are very different.

Miami Art Deco District

Art Deco in Miami

AT South Beach, it is the whole neighborhood that was built according to the precepts of the Art Deco movement, with its own adaptation of the movement where we always find these geometric shapes. After a fire that devastated the entire neighborhood in 1926, the entire neighborhood is rebuilding and becomes the playground of architects who let their imagination play. The fact that the whole neighborhood was built during the same period explains the architectural unity that we find there. At the time however, white was omnipresent and colors very rare, and since the 1960s, the inhabitants of this style of another era and demolition projects are increasing. However, a movement of protection is formed and leads to the Miami Preservation League, created in 1976, which launches large renovation projects. This is the beginning of the pastel colors so characteristic of the neighborhood and which are the signature of the "Tropical Art Deco".

The city rediscovers its heritage and makes its business card, popularized by the television series "Miami Vice".

The Miami Art Deco District, which gained the status of a US historic district in 1979, extends from 5th Street to Dade Boulevard and includes 960 historic listed buildings, making it the most important Art Deco District. in the world !

Miami Art Deco District

If you want to immerse yourself in Miami Beach's Art Deco atmosphere, there are guided tours as well as annual events, including Art Deco Festival which takes place in January of each year.

 

Discover opportunities topurchase in Miamias well as opportunities for location in Miami.

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

 

Credit photo: Manuel Gamba, 2013 & #8211; via Flickr under CC BY-NC 2.0

RecordRecordRecordRecord

RecordRecord

Miami Beach sea view apartment for sale

Ocean View Apartment in Miami Beach

All you have to do is sit on the balcony and relax & #8230; This beautiful apartment enjoys a clear view of the ocean. What better way to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather?

6917 Collins Avenue: an iconic building in the heart of Miami Beach

Located in the Miami Beach area, this property enjoys a central location in the heart of Miami's most vibrant neighborhood with countless restaurants, bars, nightclubs and shops. However, the building is located in a quiet street, where it is possible to relax away from this hustle and bustle.

6917 Collins Ave is a shop building created by the iconic Morris Lapidus. We find all the charm of Art Deco so typical of the neighborhood with a modern twist. The building benefits from direct access to the beach and offers its residents many services and facilities: a swimming pool, a gym, 24-hour security and a valet service.

 

sea view apartment in Miami Beach

6917 Collins Ave #1101: a great investment

BARNES Miami offers you today to discover an apartment just arrived on the market:

sea view apartment in Miami Beach

sea view apartment in Miami Beach sea view apartment in Miami Beach sea view apartment in Miami Beach sea view apartment in Miami Beach sea view apartment in Miami Beach

This 110 m² apartment offers 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and an open kitchen overlooking the living room. It also includes a garage space and all electrical appliances (oven, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer). But what really makes the difference with the other apartments is probably the balcony directly overlooking the beach and allowing residents to enjoy magnificent views.

In addition, it is one of the only properties that allow seasonal rentals in Miami Beach, making it a rare investment opportunity. You can live in the apartment during your stay in Miami, while making the most of your purchase when you are traveling.

For more information about this building, do not hesitate to contact us!

BARNES International Realty | Miami
+1 (305) 361 2233
1150 SW 22nd St
Miami, FL 33129
We are on social networks, do not hesitate to follow us!
Discover Miami differently with So Barnes

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

RecordRecord

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Les couleurs de Miami Beach

Etendue le long de la baie de Biscayne, la presqu’ile de Miami Beach est un bout de paradis à quelques encablures du continent.

South Beach, haut lieu du style Art Déco bénéficie d’un lifestyle vibrant où mannequins et célébrités se côtoient faisant de Miami Beach une destination attractive au climat particulièrement attirant tout au long de l’année.

De l’Art et du soleil

Etendu sur Ocean Drive et Washington avenue, l’élégant quartier Art Déco est incontournable et fait le bonheur des amateurs du charme des années 30. Après un incendie en 1926, le quartier refleurit rapidement. Sauvé de la démolition en 1976 grâce à Barbara Capitman, fondatrice du Miami Design Preservation league, il est aujourd’hui un des plus anciens quartiers historiques de Miami. Le Winterhaven Hotel, le Hotel Colony, le Post Office, le Carlyle ou The Leslie Hotels, sont les emblèmes du style Art Deco de Miami.

Sous un climat radieux, South Beach regorge de lieux et d’événements culturels emblématiques comme Art Basel. Célèbre sœur jumelle de la foire de Bâle, Art Basel est un des évènements majeurs du calendrier international du monde de l’Art. Voyant le jour à Miami Beach en décembre 2002, Art Basel est devenu depuis, le plus important salon d’Art Contemporain en Amérique du Nord.  La 16èmeédition de 2018 a compté 290 galeries venues de 33 pays et présentant plus de 4 000 artistes. Boers-Li Gallery, David Castillo Gallery, Tanya Leighton et tant d’autres galeries étaient présentes. 

Le quartier des Arts de Faena situé sur Collins Avenue, a été imaginé par le développeur argentin Alan Faena et symbolise l’art de vivre et les Arts. La pièce maitresse de cette destination culturelle et artistique est le Forum Faena, designé par Rem Koolhaas / OMA, présentant des créations novatrices, aussi bien dans le domaine de l’Art et du divertissement que de la technologie. Le NWS est érigé en 2011 et symbolise également l’âme artistique de Miami Beach (seule académie orchestrale aux Etats-Unis). Dirigée par le chef d’orchestre Michael Tilson Thomas, cette institution forme de jeunes musiciens talentueux à une brillante carrière musicale. La troupe s’est d’ailleurs produite sur les plus belles scènes du monde, allant du New York Carnegie Hall au Barbian Center de Londres en passant par le Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam.

Jour et nuit : les plages et les fêtes

De North Shore Open Space Park à South Pointe Park, s’étend une longue plage de sable blanc, où les touristes viennent se ressourcer chaque jour. Si la plage de South-Beach est la plus connue et la plus festive, celle du Cape Florida State Park à Key Biscayne est plus sauvage et authentique, la plage de Haulover Park est quant à elle, plus calme et offre une certaine quiétude. 

Les promeneurs pourront aussi se perdre dans le Miami Beach Botanical Garden pour y trouver un peu de fraîcheur, avant d’arpenter Lincoln Road, lieu de shopping  à ciel ouvert où boutiques créatives et enseignes de renom font le bonheur de ses visiteurs.  

A la tombée de la nuit, les cafés et restaurants colorés comme Joe’s Stone Crab, une institution depuis 1913, et Smith & Wollensky, une des plus belles vues de Miami, sont d’incontournables lieux pour passer une soirée agréable. Et naturellement, on ne peut croquer Miami sans sa fameuse « nightlife » dans des restaurants haut en couleur tels que Baoli ou Bagatelle et des boîtes de nuit comme LIVMokaï ou Wall

Des résidences à couper le souffle

On ne passe pas un séjour à Miami Beach sans rêver de s’y installer et de goûter à son art de vivre si particulier. Miami Beach et ses quartiers insulaires, proposent à la vente de magnifiques villas d’exceptionappartements condominiums à couper le souffle.

Si vous êtes un acquéreur désireux d’investir dans un bien, l’agence immobilière de prestige BARNES Miami a réservé pour vous les plus belles villas, appartements et condo à la vente. 

Pour plus d’information, contactez l’agence immobilière BARNES Miami ! 

Art Déco

Tout savoir sur l’Art Déco

L’Art Déco est omniprésent à Miami Beach. On le trouve à tous les coins de rues, avec ses couleurs pastels, ses courbes géométriques mélangées aux lignes droites, ses hublots, ses rails chromés et ses blocs de verre. C’est même ce qui fait tout le charme du quartier, créant cette atmosphère de carte postale.

Les origines de l’Art Déco

Né au cours des années 1910, l’Art Déco est le premier mouvement artistique a avoir eu une portée internationale dans l’architecture et la décoration. Il tient son nom de l’Exposition internationale des Arts décoratifs et industriels modernes qui eu lieu à Paris en 1925. 

Downtown Miami.

Il s’impose après guerre en opposition à l’Art Nouveau et son esprit de liberté, en imposant un retour à la symétrie et aux formes géographiques, avec toutefois une certaine créativité dans l’utilisation des couleurs. On le retrouve dans toute l’Europe, en Amérique du Nord, en Afrique du Nord, mais également en Asie, dans des villes telles que Shanghai ou Hong Kong.

Cependant, chaque région l’a adapté et les différences entre l’Art Deco français qu’on peut retrouver à Paris et celui qu’on retrouve à Miami sont très différents.

Miami Art Deco District

L’Art Déco à Miami

À South Beach, c’est tout le quartier qui a été construit d’après les préceptes du mouvement Art Déco, avec sa propre adaptation du mouvement où l’on retrouve toujours ces formes géométriques. Après un incendie qui ravage tout le quartier en 1926, tout le quartier est à reconstruire et devient le terrain de jeux d’architectes qui laissent jouer leur imagination. Le fait que tout le quartier ai été construit à la même période explique l’unité architecturale qu’on y retrouve. À l’époque toutefois, le blanc était omniprésent et les couleurs très rares, et dès les années 1960, les habitants de ce style d’une autre époque et les projets de démolition se multiplient. Toutefois, un mouvement de protection se forme et aboutit à la Miami Preservation league, créée en 1976, qui lance de larges projets de rénovation. C’est le début des couleurs pastels si caractéristiques du quartier et qui font la signature du « Tropical Art Deco ».

La ville redécouvre son patrimoine et en fait sa carte de visite, popularisée par la série télévisée « Miami Vice ».

Le Miami Art Deco District, qui a gagné dès 1979 le statut de quartier historique des États-Unis, s’étend de la 5ème rue jusqu’au Dade Boulevard et comprend 960 bâtiments classés historiques, ce qui en fait le plus important quartier Art Deco au monde !

Miami Art Deco District

Si vous souhaitez vous plonger dans l’atmosphère Art Déco de Miami Beach, il existe des visites guidées mais également des évènements annuels, dont le Art Deco Festival qui a lieu en janvier de chaque année.

 

Découvrez des opportunités d’achat à Miami, ainsi que des opportunités de location à Miami.

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

 

Credit photo : Manuel Gamba, 2013 – via Flickr under CC BY-NC 2.0

EnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

Appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach à vendre

Appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach

Vous n’avez plus qu’à vous asseoir sur le balcon et à vous relaxer… Ce bel appartement profite en effet d’une vue dégagée sur l’océan. Quoi de mieux pour profiter du beau temps floridien ?

Le 6917 Collins Avenue : un immeuble iconique au coeur de Miami Beach

Situé dans le quartier de Miami Beach, cette propriété profite d’une position centrale, au coeur du quartier le plus vivant de Miami, grâce à ses innombrables restaurants, bars, boites de nuit et ses boutiques. Toutefois, l’immeuble est situé dans une rue tranquille, où il est possible de se relaxer loin de cette agitation.

Le 6917 Collins Ave est un boutique building créé par l’iconique Morris Lapidus. On y retrouve tout le charme de l’Art Deco si typique du quartier avec une touche moderne. L’immeuble profite d’un accès direct à la plage et offre à ses résidents de nombreux services et équipements : une piscine, une salle de gym, une sécurité 24h/24 et un service de valet.

 

appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach

6917 Collins Ave #1101 : un bel investissement

BARNES Miami vous propose aujourd’hui de découvrir un appartement tout juste arrivé sur le marché :

appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach

appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach appartement vue sur mer à Miami Beach

Cet appartement de 110 m² propose 2 chambres, 2 salles de bains, ainsi qu’une cuisine ouverte donnant sur le salon. Cela comprend également une place de garage et tous les équipements électro-ménagers (four, micro-onde, frigo, lave-vaisselle, lave-linge et sèche-linge). Mais ce qui fait vraiment la différence avec les autres appartements, c’est sans doute le balcon donnant directement sur plage et permettant aux résidents de profiter de magnifiques vues.

De plus, c’est un des seuls immeubles autorisant la location saisonnière à Miami Beach, ce qui en fait une rare opportunité d’investissement. Vous pouvez habiter l’appartement durant vos séjours à Miami, tout en rentabilisant votre achat lorsque vous êtes en déplacement.

Pour plus d’informations concernant cet immeuble, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter!

BARNES International Realty | Miami
+1 (305) 361 2233
1150 SW 22nd St
Miami, FL 33129
Nous sommes sur les réseaux sociaux, n’hésitez pas à nous suivre !
Découvrez Miami autrement avec So Barnes

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

EnregistrerEnregistrer

fr_FRFrench