Brickell and Downtown: Manhattan under the sun

If you are dreaming of a prestigious condo or apartment on the top floor of a Florida skyscraper, it is in the Brickell and Downtown districts that you will have to look!

Along the Bay of Biscayne, they are real living neighborhoods, a beating heart of Miami offering an energetic and trendy lifestyle.

The Miami Business Center

Ideally located between Coral Gables  Miami Beach, the area has once again become a center of growth, and an integral part of the economic life of Miami and all of Florida, after the 2008 crisis.

Brickell Downtown today house the largest concentration of international banks in the United States, including Bank of America, City Bank, HSBC,  Financial centers, in its glass and steel towers (the tallest in Florida). Second largest financial district after that of New York, major law firms and international firms (headquaters present in Miami) were also able to find a seat there. Large-scale commercial projects were also launched in Downtown, like the grand tour Sky Rise, the Miami World Center or the Miami tower.

Today the height of the shimmering skyscrapers gives these two neighborhoods a sunny Manhattan look. There are spacious and comfortable environments for young executives and international investors, as well as for families.

Ultra trendy neighborhoods 

Brickell and Downtown are also residential districts in full swing! If the professional life is intense, they are also neighborhoods of life, refinement and culture.

Every day, locals roam shopping malls like the Brickell city center (with modern architecture and open sky). Along the Miami avenueBrickell avenue, where the Biscayne Boulevardthere are famous places to celebrate on weekends, evenings with friends or family. Luxury shops, excellent restaurants (The little house, Marion...), bars (Sugar, or Blackbird Ordinary...).

Brickell and Downtown, it is also a cultural life that abounds, especially with the concerts, ballets and plays of the Adrienne Arsh Center, today the most important theater of the USA. The collections and exhibitions of the Perez Art Museum Miami and the shows of theAmerican Airlines Arena. And the Frost Museum Science, which offers a unique program of scientific discoveries and experiences for all ages, is not to be missed. 

And finally, all that would be nothing without their beautiful green spaces, like the Museum Park where the Bicentenial Park in Downtown Miami. 

Luxurious urban renewal

The largest luxury real estate market in the United States, Miami is also the 5th in the world and represents a truly growing region of the world. There is a population growth of 902 people per day in 2018, and an average of 781 from 1998 to 2018. 

If your dream is to taste the novelty and upscale typically Floridian, you will learn that Brickell and Downtown are also the preferred areas for the development of luxurious new programs. Residential locations with revolutionary technology, avant-garde design and perfect adaptation to all the needs of tomorrow's wealthy clientele. 

With BARNES Miami, you will be able to discover new ultra-sophisticated programs like the Una Residences made by the same architects from Burj Kalifat in Dubai, or the 1000 museum, by Zaha Hadid. BARNES invites you to browse the selections of apartments bathed in light, with breathtaking views of the Bay of Biscayne, large living room, kitchen, luxurious rooms with dressing. Access to swimming pools, sauna and jacuzzi is generally included. Comfort and security require, some programs offer a state-of-the-art surveillance system, relaxation and spa centers, cinemas and sometimes helicopter runs, sky lounge and wine cellars. 

Do not hesitate to us contact for more information.

Apartment in Brickell

Buy an apartment in Brickell

Rent an apartment in Brickell

Brickell is a dense, affluent and dynamic neighborhood in the very heart of Miami. It is South Florida's largest financial hub, with many local, national and international corporate headquarters. The inhabitants are mostly young executives, working the day in the skyscrapers of glass, and enjoying the many bars and nightclubs in the neighborhood after dark.
Brickell's buildings offer luxurious apartments and many amenities and services, making the life of their resident a paradise.

Brickell, a dynamic neighborhood

Brickell is the epitome of a dynamic neighborhood: hundreds of companies have made their home here, including banks. All sectors are represented. In the street, we see business men and women in suits, working for these businesses and living in neighborhood condos, close to their workplace. To allow them to relax after their work days, there are many good restaurants or nice shops, including Mary Brickell Village.

Brickell, still moving.

The new heart of this neighborhood is the large commercial and residential complex named Brickell City Center. Its doors opened in 2016 but some elements are still under construction. The project, which cost more than a million dollars, offers more than 36500 m² of offices, hotels, apartments and shops, including restaurants, art galleries and a luxury cinema. This project gave Brickell a new breath of fresh air, making the place even more enjoyable.

And when people in Brickell need a break away from the hustle and bustle, there are plenty of parks around them, including Simpson Park Hammock, Alixe Wainwright Park. There are also beautiful walks along the bay, offering precious moments of serenity.

Brickell also enjoys a central position in Miami, just minutes from other areas including Downtown and its museum and Wynwood and street art. The best beaches, South Beach and Key Biscayne, are easily accessible by car.

Apartments in Brickell

Originally, the neighborhood that we now know as Brickell was very different. It was Miami's "Millionaire's Row," where the city's largest and most luxurious villas were located along Brickell Avenue, in honor of Mary Brickell, who owned several of these villas. But in the 1970s, building construction began in this area and the "Millionaire's Row" gradually moved to Miami Beach, and Brickell became the skyscraper district.

In the 2010s, Brickell knows a new boom in residential buildings, called condos, either a very high standard, or more affordable.

If you would like to rent and buy an apartment in Brickell, contact our team or discover our offers in clicking here !

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Brickell et Downtown – Manhattan sous le soleil

Si vous rêvez d’un appartement ou condo prestigieux au dernier étage d’un gratte-ciel floridien, c’est bien dans les districts de Brickell et Downtown qu’il faudra chercher !

Le long de la baie de Biscayne, ils sont de véritables quartiers vivants, un cœur battant de Miami offrant un cadre de vie énergique et branché.

Le centre des affaires de Miami

Idéalement située entre Coral Gables et Miami Beach, la zone est redevenue un centre de croissance, et partie intégrante de la vie économique de Miami et de toute la Floride, après la crise de 2008.

Brickell et Downtown abritent aujourd’hui la plus grande concentration de banques internationales aux Etats-Unis, en comptant les Bank of America, City Bank, HSBC, et Financial centers, dans ses tours de verre et d’acier (les plus hautes de la Floride). Deuxième plus grand quartier financier après celui de New York, d’importantes compagnies d’avocats et firmes internationales (headquaters present à miami) ont aussi pu y trouver un siège. Des projets commerciaux de grande envergure ont aussi vu le jour à Downtown, comme la grandiose tour Sky Rise, le Miami World Center ou la Miami tower.

Aujourd’hui la hauteur des gratte ciels miroitants donne à ces deux quartiers un air de Manhattan ensoleillé. On y découvre des environnements spacieux et confortables pour les jeunes cadres et investisseurs internationaux, tout comme pour les familles.

Des quartiers ultra branchés 

Brickell et Downtown sont aussi des districts résidentiels en plein essor ! Si la vie professionnelle y est intense, ce sont aussi des quartiers de vie, de raffinement et de culture.

Chaque jour, les habitants parcourent les centres commerciaux comme le Brickell city center (avec une architecture moderne et à ciel ouvert). Le long de la Miami avenueBrickell avenue, ou le Biscayne Boulevard, on trouve des lieux réputés pour agrémenter les week-ends, les soirées avec les amis ou la famille. Des boutiques de luxes, d’excellents restaurants (La petite maison, Marion…), des bars (Sugar, ou Blackbird Ordinary…).

Brickell et Downtown, c’est aussi une vie culturelle qui foisonne, notamment avec les concerts, ballets et pièces de théâtres du Adrienne Arsh Center, aujourd’hui la plus importante salle de spectacle des USA. Les collections et expositions du Perez Art Museum Miami et les spectacles de l’American Airlines Arena. Et le Frost Museum Science, qui propose un programme unique de découvertes scientifiques et d’expériences pour tous les âges, est à ne pas manquer. 

Et enfin, tout cela ne serait rien sans leurs magnifiques espaces verts, comme le Museum Park ou le Bicentenial Park à Downtown Miami. 

Des renouveaux urbains luxueux

Premier plus important marché immobilier de luxe des Etats-Unis, Miami est aussi le 5ème au monde et représente une véritable région du monde en pleine expansion. On remarque une croissance démographique de 902 personnes par jour en 2018, et de 781 en moyenne de 1998 à 2018. 

Si votre rêve est de goûter à la nouveauté et au haut de gamme typiquement Floridien, vous apprendrez que Brickell et Downtown sont aussi les zones privilégiées pour l’élaboration de programmes neufs luxueux. Des lieux résidentiels avec une technologie révolutionnaire, un design avant-garde et une parfaite adaptation à tous les besoins de la clientèle fortunée de demain. 

Avec BARNES Miami, vous allez pouvoir découvrir des programmes neufs ultra-sophistiqués comme le Una Residences réalisé par les mêmes architectes du Burj Kalifat à Dubai, ou le 1000 museum, par Zaha Hadid. BARNES vous invite à y parcourir les sélections d’appartements baignés de lumière, avec vues imprenables sur la Baie de Biscayne, vaste séjour, cuisine équipée, chambres luxueuses avec dressing. Un accès aux piscines, sauna et jacuzzi est généralement inclu. Confort et sécurité obligent, certains programmes offrent un système de surveillance à la pointe, des centres de relaxations et SPA, des salles de cinéma et parfois des pistes d’hélicoptère, sky lounge et caves à vin. 

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations.

Appartement à Brickell

Acheter un appartement à Brickell

Louer un appartement à Brickell

Brickell est un quartier dense, aisé et dynamique au coeur même de Miami. C’est le pôle financier le plus important du sud de la Floride, et l’on y trouve de nombreux sièges sociaux d’entreprises locales, nationales ou internationales. Les habitants sont pour la plupart de jeunes cadres, travaillant la journée dans les grattes-ciels de verre, et profitant des nombreux bars et boites de nuit du quartier dès la nuit tombée.
Les immeubles de Brickell offrent de luxueux appartements et de nombreux équipements et services, faisant de la vie de leur résident un petit paradis.

Brickell, un quartier dynamique

Brickell est l’incarnation d’un quartier dynamique : des centaines d’entreprises y ont élu domicile, notamment des banques. Tous les secteurs sont représentés. Dans la rue, on voit défiler les hommes et femmes d’affaires en costume, travaillant pour ces entreprises et vivant dans les condos du quartier, proches de leur lieu de travail. Pour leur permettre de se relaxer après leurs journées de travail, on trouve de nombreuses bonnes tables ou de jolies boutiques, notamment au Mary Brickell Village.

Brickell, toujours en mouvement.

Le nouveau coeur de ce quartier est le large complexe commercial et résidentiel nommé Brickell City Center. Ses portes ont ouvert en 2016 mais certains éléments sont toujours en construction. Le projet, qui a couté plus d’un million de dollars, offre plus de 36500 m² de bureaux, d’hôtels, d’appartements et de commerces, dont des restaurants, des galleries d’art ou encore un cinéma de luxe. Ce projet a donné à Brickell une nouvelle bouffée d’air, rendant le lieu encore plus agréable à vivre.

Et lorsque les habitants de Brickell ont besoin d’une pause loin de son agitation, de nombreux parcs leurs ouvrent les bras, notamment le Simpson Park Hammock, le Alixe Wainwright Park. On trouve également de belles promenades le long de la baie, offrant de précieux instants de sérénité.

De plus Brickell profite d’une position centrale dans Miami, à seulement quelques minutes des autres quartiers dont Downtown et ses musée et Wynwood et son art de rue. Les meilleures plages, South Beach et Key Biscayne, sont facilement accessibles en voiture.

Appartements à Brickell

A l’origine, le quartier que l’on connait désormais sous le nom de Brickell était bien différent. C’était le « Millionaire’s Row » de Miami, où l’on trouvait les villas les plus grandes et luxueuses de la ville, le long de Brickell Avenue, en l’honneur de Mary Brickell, qui possédait plusieurs de ces villas. Mais dans les années 1970, la construction d’immeuble dans cette zone commence et le « Millionaire’s row » déménage progressivement à Miami Beach, et Brickell devient le quartier des grattes-ciels.

Dans les années 2010, Brickell connait un nouveau boom des immeubles résidentiels, appelés condos, soit d’un très haut standing, soit plus abordables.

Si vous souhaitez louer et acheter un appartement à Brickell, contactez notre équipe ou découvrez nos offres en cliquant ici !

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

fr_FRFrench