5 good reasons to invest in Miami

1 & #8211; A dream destination

Miami is a destination that no longer presents. Who does not know its shining sun all year long on sandy beaches that stretch indefinitely at the feet of ultra-modern buildings and luxurious villas?
But Miami is more than just a cliché and a tropical holiday destination. The city offers a bubbling cultural life and an impressive diversity. Neighborhoods live under the same blue sky, but are not alike. There is something for everyone, for varied budgets, and varied lifestyles. If you want to know more about the neighborhood that best fits your project, it's here!

2 & #8211; Still affordable real estate prices

During the subprime crisis of 2008, Miami had been one of the cities in which prices had fallen the most. But it is also in Miami that the real estate is distributed more quickly. The reason for this craze? The appeal of investors around the world for this unique city on the international map, in the heart of the Americas, with considerable prospects, and a growing economy. Confidence has pushed up prices, but today it is estimated that the city has not said its last word, and that the prices it offers remain well below other global cities acclaimed internationally. So buying in Miami is enjoying a dynamic environment, but also rely on a promising development generator of capital gains in the medium-long term.

3 & #8211; An advantageous tax system

The state of Florida, and Miami Dade County do not levy income tax on its residents. They must pay the federal income tax (that of the United States). This removes 2 levels of taxes and thus alleviates the taxation of those with significant taxable income. Most other US states do not have this tax and residents are taxable at 3 levels (city - state - country).

This explains the attractiveness for Florida of entrepreneurs from New York and California for example.

In rental investment, under certain conditions, the rental income can be amortized during the period of ownership of the property through a depreciation mechanism.

In the event of a capital gain on the resale of real estate, the tax rate is around 15%, which remains much less important than in many European countries for example. Regarding the acquisition costs, they are reduced between 1.5 and 2.5 % of the purchase price.
Some countries, like France, have signed a tax treaty with the United States. This allows, under certain conditions, to avoid double taxation.

Florida and Miami offer a particularly interesting fiscal climate, but it is always essential to consult your accountant and tax specialist before acquiring a property, to check what applies to everyone's personal situation and to better structure your investments. from the beginning of the project. The heritage and estate aspect is, for example, another factor to be taken into account.

The Barnes office in Miami is there to direct you to professionals you can consult.

4 & #8211; A strategic geographical situation

For the last ten years, Miami has been speeding up the opening of airlines, making its airport an unmatched hub of the Americas, but also a gateway to the Americas for countries around the world. Recently, lines have been opened to the Middle East (Qatar), Tel Aviv, even Japan is planned in two years!

Just 30 minutes from Miami, Fort Lauderdale also has a growing international airport, including a choice of low cost companies including Europe (Norwegian airways has a direct line Miami-Paris).

Logically, this service to the two airports, makes Greater Miami a very suitable place as a starting point for the development of international business.

5 & #8211; A promising economic development

Miami's ability to attract entrepreneurs and investors from around the world and its unique position on the international scene today encourage the city and its economic actors to diversify the development axes.

Beyond tourism, a major historical winner of the business sectors, Dade County relies on diversity: import-export of course, financial center (the second of the United States after New York), but also aeronautical maintenance (Miami en has become a major center on the continent), life sciences, health and biotech, luxury and design sector, new technologies ... there is not a day without an announcement confirms the desire of Miami to win a new place in the sun of business.

Beyond its geographical position, one of the city's assets is a young population and a multi-cultural and multilingual environment sought after in a period when globalization is the key word of business. "Last but not least" in the essentials of sustained economic development, the legal and social climate is largely favorable to entrepreneurs.

The Mayor of Miami Dade's ambitions are clearly displayed: Miami is becoming, before the middle of this century, one of the 4 largest economic centers of the United States turned to international, joining NY, Los Angeles, Houston & #8230 ; and one of the major business centers of the world, like New York, London, Hong Kong or Singapore!

 

10 Predictions for 2018

As every year, BARNES 'goal is to anticipate the market to help its clients seize the best opportunities. So today we offer you our 10 predictions for 2018 regarding the real estate market in Miami. 

1 & #8211; Buyers from the Northeast of the United States will dominate the market

In the Miami real estate market, foreign investors are becoming increasingly rare. But this is offset by a new influx of buyers from the North East of the United States. Indeed, we receive many requests from New Yorkers looking for a second home under the sun of Miami, or even people seeking to relocate.

2 & #8211; The return of the Europeans

With a record value of the euro reaching $ 1.20 for the first time since 2014, Europeans are acquiring a very strong purchasing power in the United States. And the best way to secure a dollar investment is real estate!

3 & #8211; Bitcoin transactions

While the Bitcoin craze is still on its way, investors who have successfully bet on cryptocurrency are looking for ways to diversify their portfolios. Foreign investors sitting on mountains of volatile capital that they would like to "solidify in stone" could well turn the Miami real estate market into a paradise for their crypto-currencies. Indeed, the first real estate transaction in Bitcoin has been carried out in Miami and opportunities to buy Bitcoin are increasing.

4 & #8211; The housing market will remain stable, while the high-end will slow down

The Miami home market works in a totally different way than condos. In recent years, we have seen a steady rise in transactions in the home market. However, the market for high-end homes is declining as supply increases. This implies that buyers are no longer paying a high price for properties that are not perfect and that do not justify such a high square feet price. L & #8217; location and size no longer does it all!

5 & #8211; Neighborhoods continue to see their attractiveness grow

Neighborhoods such as Edgewater, North Beach or Downtown will continue to grow in value thanks to major commercial projects and new infrastructure that continues to grow.

6 & #8211; New neighborhoods to watch

Buyers will turn to new geographic areas that are still affordable and therefore offer attractive real estate opportunities. We think in particular of South Miami, the Roads or some areas of the Upper East Side.

7 & #8211; The Tax Reform will increase the number of transactions

After the Tax Reform reducing the income tax from 35% to 21%, many individuals will have new funds to invest. And many of them will choose real estate!

8 & #8211; Commercial real estate will peak

Commercial real estate and the so-called "Triple Net" or "NNN" opportunities will see their demand increase, while their interest rates stagnate. There are now many investment opportunities with leases ranging from 10 to 25 years whose net profitability (ranging from 5 to 10%) are guaranteed by the tenant's parent company.

9 & #8211; The boutique buildings continue their seduction business

Real estate developers will focus on buildings of smaller sizes than before. No more 60-storey buildings and 300 apartments, instead of more private and exclusive residences, often thought by the best architects in the world. These buildings are called "Boutique Buildings" with a small number of apartments.

10 & #8211; The big internet companies will bet on real estate

Ebay, Google or Facebook will all bet on the real estate market, through acquisitions and investments. The real estate market offers opportunities that are not denied.

BONUS: The economy and the real estate market will work well

The creation of employment peaks, the unemployment rate is at its lowest for 17 years, wages take off and companies invest at full speed, while corporate taxes fall dramatically. The political uncertainty will not slow down the global economy, which is starting again at full speed, leading to the real estate market.

Fasten your belts, 2018 promises to be a prosperous year!

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Discover Miami differently with Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Follow us on Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Follow us on Instagram @barnesmiami

 

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

5 bonnes raisons d’investir à Miami

1 – Une destination de rêve

Miami est une destination que l’on ne présente plus. Qui ne connaît pas son soleil brillant toute l’année sur des plages de sable fin qui s’étirent à l’infini aux pieds des immeubles ultra-modernes et des villas luxueuses ?
Mais Miami est bien plus qu’un cliché et une destination de vacances dorées au soleil tropical. La ville offre une vie culturelle bouillonnante et une diversité impressionnante. Les quartiers vivent sous le même ciel bleu, mais ne se ressemblent pas. Il y en a donc pour tous les goûts, pour des budgets variés, et des styles de vie variés. Si vous voulez en savoir plus sur le quartier qui correspond le mieux à votre projet, c’est par ici!

2 – Des prix de l’immobilier encore abordables

Lors de la crise des subprimes de 2008, Miami avait été l’une des villes dans laquelle les prix avaient le plus chuté. Mais c’est également à Miami que l’immobilier est reparti le plus vite. La raison de cet engouement ? L’attrait des investisseurs du monde entier pour cette ville unique sur la carte internationale, au cœur des Amériques, avec des perspectives considérables, et une économie en pleine croissance. La confiance a fait remonter les prix, mais aujourd’hui on estime que la ville n’a pas dit son dernier mot, et que les prix qu’elle propose restent bien en deca des autres villes globales plébiscitées à l’échelle internationale. Donc acheter à Miami, c’est profiter d’un environnement dynamique, mais aussi miser sur un développement prometteur générateur de plus-values a moyen-long terme.

3 – Une fiscalité avantageuse

L’état de Floride, et le comté de Miami Dade ne prélèvent pas d’impôt sur le revenu à ses résidents. Ceux-ci doivent s’acquitter de l’impôt sur le revenu Fédéral (celui des Etats-Unis). Cela enlève 2 niveaux d’impôts et allège donc la fiscalité de ceux qui ont des revenus imposables conséquents. La plupart des autres états américains n’ont pas cette fiscalité et les résidents y sont imposables à  3 niveaux (ville – état – pays).

Cela explique l’attrait pour la Floride d’entrepreneurs de New-york et de Californie par exemple.

En investissement locatif, sous certaines conditions, les revenus locatifs peuvent être amortis pendant la durée de détention du bien par un mécanisme d’amortissement.

En cas de plus-value sur la revente d’un bien immobilier, le taux d’imposition avoisine les 15%, ce qui reste largement moins important que dans nombreux pays européens par exemple. En ce qui concerne les frais d’acquisitions, ils sont réduits variant entre 1,5 et 2,5 % du prix d’achat.
Certains pays, comme la France, ont signé une convention fiscale avec les Etats-Unis. Cela permet, sous certaines conditions, d’éviter la double impositions.

La Floride et Miami offrent donc un climat fiscal particulièrement intéressant, mais il est toujours essentiel de consulter son Comptable et son Fiscaliste avant d’acquérir un bien, pour vérifier ce qui s’applique aux situations personnelles de chacun et permet de mieux structurer ses investissements dès le départ du projet. L’aspect patrimonial et successoral est par exemple une autre donnée à prendre en compte.

Le bureau de Barnes à Miami est là pour vous orienter vers des professionnels que vous pourrez consulter.

4 – Une situation géographique stratégique

Depuis une dizaine d’années, Miami accélère l’ouverture de lignes aériennes, pour faire de son aéroport un « hub » inégalé des Amériques, mais également une porte d’entrée vers les Amériques pour des pays du monde entier. Récemment, des lignes ont été ouvertes vers le moyen orient (Qatar), Tel Aviv, même le Japon est en projet d’ici deux ans !

A tout juste 30 minutes de Miami, Fort Lauderdale dispose aussi d’un aéroport international en pleine croissance, avec notamment un choix de compagnies «low cost » y compris sur l’Europe (Norwegian airways a une ligne directe Miami-Paris).

Logiquement, cette desserte des deux aéroports, fait du Grand Miami un endroit très adapté comme base de départ pour le développement d’affaires tournées vers l’international.

5 – Un développement économique prometteur

La capacité de Miami à attirer des entrepreneurs et investisseurs venus du monde entier et sa place unique sur la scène internationale actuelle encouragent la ville et ses acteurs économiques à diversifier les axes de développement.

Au-delà du tourisme, grand gagnant historique des secteurs d’activité, le comté de Dade mise sur la diversité : import-export bien sûr, centre financier (le deuxième des Etats unis après New York), mais aussi maintenance aéronautique (Miami en est devenu un grand centre sur le continent), sciences de la vie, santé et biotech, secteur du luxe et du design, nouvelles technologies… il n’est pas un jour sans qu’une annonce confirme la volonté de Miami de gagner une nouvelle place au soleil des affaires.

Au-delà de son positionnement géographique, l’un des atouts de la ville est une population jeune et un environnement multiculturel et multilingue recherché dans une période où la globalisation est le maitre mot des affaires. « Last but not least » dans les essentiels d’un développement économique soutenu, le climat juridique et social est largement favorable aux entrepreneurs.

Les ambitions du Maire de Miami Dade sont clairement affichées : Miami est en passe de devenir, avant le milieu de ce siècle, l’un des 4 plus grands centre économique des Etats Unis tourné vers l’international, rejoignant NY, Los Angeles, Houston… et l’un des grands centres d’affaires du monde, a l’instar de New York, Londres, Hong Kong ou Singapour !

 

10 Prédictions pour 2018

Comme chaque année, l’objectif de BARNES  est d’anticiper le marché pour aider ses clients à saisir les meilleures opportunités. Nous vous proposons donc aujourd’hui nos 10 prédictions pour 2018 concernant le marché de l’immobilier à Miami. 

1 – Les acheteurs du Nord Est des Etats-Unis domineront le marché

Sur le marché immobilier de Miami, les investisseurs étrangers se font de plus en plus rares. Mais cela est compensé par un nouvel afflux d’acheteurs venus du Nord Est des Etats-Unis. En effet, nous recevons notamment de nombreuses demandes de la part de New-Yorkais à la recherche d’une résidence secondaire sous le soleil de Miami, ou même de personnes cherchant à se relocaliser.

2 – Le retour des Européens

Avec une valeur record de l’euro atteignant 1.20 USD pour la première fois depuis 2014, les Européens acquièrent ainsi un très fort pouvoir d’achat aux Etats-Unis. Et le meilleur moyen de sécuriser un investissement en dollars reste l’immobilier !

3 – Les transactions en Bitcoin

Alors que la folie du Bitcoin suit toujours son court, les investisseurs qui ont misé avec succès sur la crypto-monnaie cherchent des moyens de diversifier leur portefeuille. Les investisseurs étrangers assis sur des montagnes de capitaux volatiles qu’ils voudraient « solidifier en pierre » pourraient bien transformer le marché immobilier de Miami en paradis pour leurs crypto-monnaies. En effet, la première transaction immobilière en Bitcoin a été réalisée à Miami et les possibilités d’acheter en Bitcoin se multiplient.

4 – Le marché des maisons restera stable, tandis que le haut de gamme ralentira

Le marché des maisons à Miami fonctionne d’une façon totalement différente de celui des condos. Ces dernières années, nous avons assisté à une hausse constante des transactions sur le marché des maisons. Toutefois, le marché des maisons très haut de gamme qui connait une baisse alors que l’offre augmente. Cela implique que les acheteurs ne paient plus le prix fort pour des propriétés qui ne sont pas parfaites et qui ne justifient pas un prix au square feet aussi élevé. L’emplacement et la taille ne fait plus tout !

5 – Les quartiers montants continuent de voir leur attrait grandir

Des quartiers comme Edgewater, North Beach ou Downtown vont continuer à gagner de la valeur, grâce aux projets commerciaux d’envergure et aux nouvelles infrastructures qui continuent à s’y développer.

6 – De nouveaux quartiers à surveiller

Les acheteurs vont se tourner vers de nouvelles zones géographiques qui sont encore abordables et offrent donc d’intéressantes opportunités immobilières. On pense notamment à South Miami, the Roads ou encore quelques zones de l’Upper East Side.

7 – La Tax Reform va augmenter le nombre de transactions

Après la Tax Reform réduisant l’impôt sur le revenu, qui passe de 35% à 21%, de nombreux individus vont disposer de nouveaux fonds à investir. Et bon nombre d’entre eux choisiront l’immobilier !

8 – L’immobilier commercial connaîtra un pic

L’immobilier commercial et les opportunités dites « Triple Net » ou « NNN » verront leur demande augmenter, tandis que leurs taux d’intérêt stagnent. Il existe maintenant de nombreuses opportunités d’investissement avec des baux allant de 10 à 25 ans dont les rentabilité nette (allant de 5 à 10%) sont garanties par la maison mère du locataire.

9 – Les boutique buildings continuent leur entreprise de séduction

Les promoteurs immobiliers se concentreront sur des bâtiments aux tailles plus restreintes qu’auparavant. Fini les immeubles de 60 étages et 300 appartements, place à des résidences plus privées et exclusives, souvent pensées par les meilleurs architectes du monde. On appelle ces immeubles avec un petit nombre d’appartements les « Boutique Buildings ».

10 – Les grandes compagnies d’internet vont miser sur l’immobilier

Ebay, Google ou Facebook vont tous miser sur le marché de l’immobilier, via des acquisitions et des investissements. Le marché immobilier offre des opportunités qui ne se refusent pas.

BONUS : L’économie et le marché immobilier vont bien fonctionner

La création d’emploi atteint des sommets, le taux de chômage est au plus bas depuis 17 ans, les salaires décollent et les entreprises investissent à toute vitesse, tandis que les impôts sur les sociétés baissent radicalement. L’incertitude politique ne ralentira pas l’économie globale qui repart à toute vitesse, entrainant sur son passage le marché immobilier.

Attachez vos ceintures, 2018 promet d’être une année prospère !

+ 1 (305) 361 2233
[email protected]

Barnes Miami 
1150 SW 22nd Street
33129, Miami, Florida.

Découvrez Miami autrement avec Barnes, Sobarnes.com

Suivez-nous sur Facebook www.facebook.com/barnesinternationalmiami

Suivez-nous sur Instagram @barnesmiami

 

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench