The BARNES House launches a department dedicated to yachting: BARNES Yachts

BARNES Yachts, the experience of excellence

After art and wine, the BARNES house launches a new department dedicated to yachting. A close partnership developed with Althaus Luxury Yachting, a recognized player in the luxury boating industry for over thirty years. Meeting with the founder of BARNES Yachts, Eric Althaus.

What are the missions of this new department?

BARNES Yachts is organized around several axes: the sale and the purchase of yachts, the seasonal hiring with more than 1 400 yachts with crews proposed around the world, the management of the yachts (customs, place to the port & #8230;), a Concierge service of exception and finally a component dedicated to the renovations and new constructions of yachts. With Thibault de Saint Vincent, president of the house BARNESwe share the same passion for excellence. The idea of combining our know-how to create a panel of expanded services around the yacht seemed natural to us.

What is the strength of Barnes Yachts?

A team of professionals with more than thirty years of recognized expertise, associated with the power of the BARNES network, present on 60 destinations and 88 agencies around the world. This offers an extraordinary guarantee: wherever you are in the world, an interlocutor can respond instantly to your expectations, whether it is to select a cruise, a crewed boat or to accompany a transaction.

Where does your love for these giants of the sea come from?

As a child, I dreamed of building yachts and exercising my father's trade. At 21, I pushed the door of his office to Monaco. I learned the trade by his side and together we created Fraser Yachts, one of the greatest leaders in the yachting industry and above all the fruit of a passion that has been handed down from father to son.

What are you passionate about yachting?

The notion of experience that we offer to our customers and that of "no limit". My job gives me the opportunity to realize the dream of a man or a woman, to transmit an emotion and that it is sublimated.

How is the yachting market evolving?

The rental market is rising sharply, with requests to destinations never visited and extreme experiences. For sale and purchase, the market is very active. As well as that of construction, with the emergence of greener alternatives for water treatment, propulsion modes and air conditioning systems of yachts. Finally, the notion of customization is more than ever at the heart of the expectations of our customers who wish to live totally confidential experiences.

Contact Us if you want to know more!

barnes-yachts-Eric-althaus
Eric Althaus, BARNES Yachts

Barnes Miami, Barnes Yachts and Aston Martin Residences gathered for Yacht show

The event organized by Barnes Miami in partnership with Aston Martin Residences took place on February 15th in the presence of Heidi Barnes, founder of the Group, Thibault de Saint Vincent, CEO and Eric Althaus, who takes the lead Barnes Yachts With 30 years of experience in the yachting sector, providing exclusive luxury services and tailor-made solutions for all types of yachting projects.

When high-end residences are proposed along the "Miami River", the prestige boat on the edge of residence is essential. Barnes guests who were invited to the launch of Barnes Yachts, on the occasion of the famous Miami Yacht Show, could admire under the stars and in the magical atmosphere of Downtown at night, both the project of with Aston Martin Residences and the magnificent yacht:  Athena just inaugurated by the shipyard Sunreef.

On the city side, with Aston Martin Residences in the heart of downtown Miami, they offer a superb, slender tower like a ship, with breathtaking views of the bay, a quality of services and services worthy of the legendary brand. 

Guests at Barnes Miami have admired the overall design of the apartments on offer, and the details as elegant on door handles as in the finishes of kitchens and bathrooms.

sunroof-athena
Sunreef Athena Catamaran presented by Barnes Yachts

On the bay side, the ship presented by Barnes Yachts is the latest of the prestigious Sunreef Athena. This ultramodern motor catamaran takes its name from the Greek goddess of wisdom, courage, mathematics and the arts. The yacht is distinguished by its sublime design, advanced technology and pioneering character. The Sunreef Supreme 68 Power Athenais a new type of power catamaran, the fruit of a constant search for innovation and quality. Guests at Barnes Miami were able to enjoy the large reception areas inside and panoramic views from the outside decks.

Based in the Principality of Monaco, capital of yachting, Barnes Yachts now relies on the international network BARNES present in the luxury destinations of the world, Saint Tropez, at Saint Barth, Passing by  Miami or Los Angeles... to meet customers, share experiences and guide yachting decisions.

Customers will be able to find the same quality of service and support, the same concern for refinement and elegance, in two complementary universes that each require a level of specialized expertise. 

Do not hesitate to us contact for more information.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

La Maison BARNES lance un département dédié au yachting : BARNES Yachts

BARNES Yachts, l’expérience de l’excellence

Après l’art et le vin, la maison BARNES lance un nouveau département dédié au yachting. Un étroit partenariat développé avec Althaus Luxury Yachting, acteur reconnu de l’industrie nautique de luxe depuis plus de trente ans. Rencontre avec le fondateur de BARNES Yachts, Eric Althaus.

Quelles sont les missions de ce nouveau département ?

BARNES Yachts s’articule autour de plusieurs axes : la vente et l’achat de yachts, la location saisonnière avec plus de 1 400 yachts avec équipages proposés a travers le monde, la gestion des yachts (douanes, place au port…), un service de conciergerie d’exception et enfin un volet dédié aux rénovations et nouvelles constructions de yachts. Avec Thibault de Saint Vincent, président de la maison BARNES, nous partageons la meme passion de l’excellence. L’idée d’associer notre savoir-faire pour créer un panel de services élargis autour du yacht nous a donc paru naturelle.

Qu’est-ce qui fait la force de Barnes Yachts ?

Une équipe de professionnels avec plus de trente ans d’expertise reconnue, associée à la puissance du réseau BARNES, présent sur 60 destinations et 88 agences à travers le monde. Cela offre une garantie extraordinaire : où que vous soyez dans le monde, un interlocuteur peut répondre instantanément à vos attentes, qu’il s’agisse de sélectionner une croisière, un bateau avec équipage ou d’accompagner une transaction.

D’où vient votre amour pour ces géants des mers ?

Tout petit déjà, je rêvais de construire des yachts et d’exercer le metier de mon père. À 21 ans, j’ai poussé la porte de son bureau à Monaco. J’ai appris le métier à ses côtés puis, ensemble, nous avons créé Fraser Yachts, l’un des plus grands leaders de l’industrie du yachting et surtout le fruit d’une passion qui s’est transmise de père en fils.

Qu’est-ce qui vous passionne justement dans le yachting ?

La notion d’expérience que l’on offre à nos clients et celle de « no limit ». Mon métier me donne la possibilité de réaliser le rêve d’un homme ou d’une femme, de transmettre une émotion et que celle-ci soit sublimée.

Comment évolue le marché du yachting ?

Le marché de la location est en forte hausse, avec des demandes vers des destinations jamais visitées et des expériences extrêmes. Pour la vente et l’achat, le marché est très actif. De même que celui de la construction, avec l’émergence d’alternatives plus vertes pour le traitement de l’eau, les modes de propulsion et les systèmes de climatisation des yachts. Enfin, la notion de sur-mesure est plus que jamais au cœur des attentes de nos clients qui souhaitent vivre des expériences totalement confidentielles.

Contactez-nous si vous souhaitez en savoir plus !

barnes-yachts-Eric-althaus
Eric Althaus, BARNES Yachts

Barnes Miami, Barnes Yachts et Aston Martin Residences réunis pour le Yacht show

L’événement organisé par Barnes Miami en partenariat avec Aston Martin Residences s’est tenu le 15 février dernier en présence de Heidi Barnes, fondatrice du Groupe, Thibault de Saint Vincent, PDG et Eric Althaus, qui prend la tête de Barnes Yachts fort de ses 30 ans d’expérience dans le secteur du yachting, fournissant des services exclusifs de luxe et des solutions sur mesure pour tout type de projet yachting.

Lorsque l’on propose des résidences haut de gamme au bord de la «  Miami River », le bateau de prestige en bord de résidence s’impose.  Les invités de Barnes qui étaient conviés au lancement de Barnes Yachts, à l’occasion du célèbre Miami Yacht Show, ont pu admirer sous les étoiles et dans l’ambiance magique de Downtown de nuit, à la fois le projet des avec Aston Martin Residences et le magnifique yacht :  l’Athena tout juste inauguré par le chantier Sunreef.

Côté ville, les avec Aston Martin Residences proposent, au cœur du centre-ville de Miami, une superbe tour élancée comme un vaisseau, avec des vues imprenables sur la baie, une qualité de services et de prestations dignes de la marque légendaire. 

Les invités de Barnes Miami ont ainsi admiré le design général des appartements proposés, et les détails aussi élégants sur des poignées de portes que dans les finitions des cuisines et salles de bains.

sunroof-athena
Sunreef Athena Catamaran presenté par Barnes Yachts

Côté baie, le navire présenté par Barnes Yachts est le dernier né des prestigieux Sunreef l’Athena. Ce catamaran à moteur ultramoderne tient son nom de la déesse grecque de la sagesse, du courage, des mathématiques et des arts. Le yacht se distingue par son design sublime, sa technologie de pointe et son caractère pionnier. Le Sunreef Supreme 68 Power Athenaest un nouveau type de catamaran à moteur, fruit d’une recherche constante d’innovation et de qualité. Les invités de Barnes Miami ont pu ainsi profiter des vastes espaces de réception à l’intérieur comme des vues panoramiques à partir des ponts extérieurs.

Basée dans la principauté de Monaco, capitale du yachting, Barnes Yachts s’appuie désormais sur le réseau international BARNES présent dans les destinations de luxe du monde, de Saint Tropez, à Saint Barth, en passant par  Miami ou Los Angeles… pour rencontrer ses clients, partager leurs expériences et guider leurs décisions en matière de yachting.

Les clients pourront ainsi trouver la même qualité de service et d’accompagnement, le même souci de raffinement et d’élégance, dans deux univers complémentaires qui exigent chacun un niveau d’expertise pointu. 

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour plus d’informations.

fr_FRFrench
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrench