Wynwood neighborhood

East of Midtown, in a former warehouse district that had fallen out of favor when the textile industries deserted it, Wynwood had become a real no man's land. It's thanks to Toni Goldman's ideas and vision that in less than 10 years the neighborhood has become one of Miami's hippest places.

As he helped to create Soho in New York, and the rebirth of the South Beach Art Deco, Tony Goldman and a few other pioneers first attracted underground art galleries who could not afford the rents of Miami Beach and Design District resolutely turned to luxury. Wynwood's key idea was to give voice to Street Art and to create warehouses on the walls of an open-air art museum. The walls are dressed with works by the world's finest graffiti artists, selected by a committee (sponsored by Jessica Goldman, daughter of T. Goldman) who oversees the renewal of this ephemeral museum. Wynwood only becomes more attractive since from one month to another the walls are made and unmade. New restaurants are swarming with people, fashion designers and concept stores have set their sights on this vibrant environment, not to mention countless galleries.

The second Saturday of the month, it's "Gallery Night": all Miami is found in the busy streets of orchestras, bars and brasseries where beer is brewed on site.

Wynwood is now entering its mature phase, a little less underground and more organized. Projects of small buildings begin to see the day and whole blocks are bought by investors (especially New Yorkers) who see the emergence of a real young and trendy neighborhood.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_USEnglish

Wynwood

A l’est de Midtown, dans un ancien quartier d’entrepôts tombé en désuétude lorsque les industries textiles l’ont déserté, Wynwood était devenu un véritable no man’s land. C’est grâce aux idées et à la vision de Toni Goldman que le quartier est devenu en moins de 10 ans l’un des endroits les plus branchés de Miami.

Comme il avait contribué à la création de Soho à New York, et à la renaissance du South Beach Art Déco, Tony Goldman et quelques autres pionniers ont d’abord attiré les galeries d’art underground qui ne pouvaient plus payer les loyers de Miami Beach et du Design District résolument tourné vers le luxe. L’idée phare de Wynwood a été de donner la parole au « Street Art » et de créer sur les murs des entrepôts un musée d’art à ciel ouvert. Les murs sont habillés d’œuvres réalisées par les meilleurs grapheurs au monde, sélectionnés par un comité (patronné par Jessica Goldman, fille de T. Goldman) qui veille au renouvellement de ce musée éphémère. Wynwood n’en devient que plus attrayant puisque d’un mois à l’autre les murs se font et se défont. De nouveaux restaurants fourmillent de monde, les créateurs de mode et « concept stores » ont élu domicile dans cet environnement effervescent, sans oublier d’innombrables galeries.

Le deuxième samedi du mois, c’est « Gallery night » : le tout Miami se retrouve dans les rues animées d’orchestres, de bars et de brasseries où la bière est brassée sur place.

Wynwood entre maintenant dans sa phase de maturité, un peu moins underground et plus organisée. Des projets de petits immeubles commencent à voir le jour et des blocks entiers sont achetés par des investisseurs (notamment New Yorkais) qui voient l’émergence d’un vrai quartier jeune et « tendance ».

Wynwood
  • Budget

    to
  • Salles de bains

    • 0
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 5+
  • Chambre(s)

    • Studio
    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 5+
  • Type

  • Superficie intérieure

    à
  • Année de construction

    to
  • Description du front de mer

  • Places de parking

  • Taille du terrain

    à
Propriétés 1 to 21 sur 21 .Faites défiler vers le bas pour plus..

Résultats de la recherche

  • Adresse
  • Prix
  • % / $
  • Chambres
  • Salle de bains
  • Superficie intérieure
  • Prix / SF
  • Développement / Subdivision